We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the north west side of LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Inexpensive, clean, great location. Easy access to LA, Malibu, Ventura, Santa Monica. We stayed for a week and it was a great location at a good price. Very close to Malibu Canyon State Park, and Malibu public beaches. Easy ride in to the "must see" Getty Center, and across the valley to the Ronald Reagan museum. Added bonus are the seafood and Thai restaurants adjoining the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Mary,

Thank you for the kind words! Sounds like you were able to see just about everything in the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We reserved a two bedroom for a family wedding trip. Although confirming that morning, when we arrived we were told no two bedroom units were available. But not to worry...Alex arranged for us to have two recently refurbished one bedroom units across the hall from one another. This worked out fine; and to sweeten the deal for our inconvenience, we received a 25% discount. The room turned out to be excellent and the facility is quite nice, offering a very decent breakfast each morning as part of the room's price. And it was only a 15 drive to Malibu where the wedding was held. We'd definitely stay at this residence Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello SeasonTraveler2007,

I am happy to hear that the accommodations worked out great for you and your guests and that you enjoyed the wedding! Thank you for choiosing to stay with us for that very special weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for over a week and was very pleased with amenities and location. While there, was able to comfortably navigate in all directions, stretching from downtown LA, to Oxford, to Santa Barbara, to Santa Ynez, and as far as Joshua Tree & Palm Springs, without changing hotels. The only issue I had was that reservations were made several months in advance and I was never notified that a renovation project was to start the day of arrival, which should be completed by now. Even so, the hotel was relatively quiet and services were not interrupted. (Free) Breakfast options were very good and and well maintained, and staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Two bedroom rooms are a good way to save a few dollars over 2 separate rooms and provide spacious qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear JKBIRDMAN,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to visit all the beautiful nearby cities. The renovations are very nearly complete, so the next time that you come to the area to visit it will be like a brand new hotel for you.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lobby construction led to closed business center and tiny breakfast room (no warning on hotel website, just a warning about construction noise which I never heard on Sat. night/Sun. morning). Front desk staff at check in criticized my major credit card with embedded picture, saying "they're not supposed" to accept those as ID even though the same hotel had done this many times before for me. HVAC airvent blows directly on left side of bed, even though was large studio suite. Mattress was too soft and pillows too high. Could use smaller coffee maker (if only to save water in this drought-stricken region!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An0nym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear An0nym0us,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You indicated in your response that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the renovations that are taking place. We sincerely hope that the next time you visit the area, you will give us a second opportunity. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent service, great food, amazing suites, wholeheartedly recommended. Our room was huge, had fabulous amenities, a full kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher, etc. Loved the free packs of microwave popcorn in the rooms too. Beds were so comfy and luxurious. Will definitely stay here (or another Residence Inn) again!

Room Tip: 2 Bed, 2 bath suite was huge! Three TVs, full kitchen, etc. Make sure you childlock the TV though or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Planethayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My family and I stayed here en route to San Diego. The property was clean and convenient. If you are staying for a while there is a grocery store less than 1/2 a mile from the hotel.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. One complaint is that the (outdoor) pool was cold when we were there in late December. Otherwise this is comparable to other residence inn and similar extended stay hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight. We honestly didn't spend much time in the hotel, just to sleep as we were at a wedding. However, the rooms were spacious, clean and typical of RI properties. We'd certainly return if we had something going on North of Los Angeles proper.

The staff was accomodating and very pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattylenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
0.8 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7365
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: £147 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing