We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel with nice rooms but overcrowded breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large hotel with nice rooms but overcrowded breakfasts”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here as a family group in a two bedroom suite (other relatives nearby). We were two couples and two toddlers in our suite. The staff did a great job of putting other family members' rooms very close to ours. The hotel seemed larger than other Residence Inns I've stayed at. The layout was great and larger than some other comparable rooms elsewhere. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking supplies and there are plenty of close grocery options. The cribs for the babies fit nicely into the bedrooms and the rooms were quiet enough for naps even with people hanging out in the living areas, although our son does use a white noise machine while sleeping. The pool area is nicely secured and our son loved swimming there.

The location itself is very suburban and requires a car, really, although there is a good seafood restaurant and a burger place in the same parking lot. My husband and I ran around the local neighborhoods and there are a number of other restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance if you needed to get there on foot.

My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was very overcrowded and bare bones given the size of the place. We ate in our room because the breakfast room (although large) was packed and we found that there were often items missing during our trips there. With such a large hotel, I would expect a little more variety. They just duplicated the basic cereal/yogurt/pastries in two buffet lines.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaglebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear beaglebay,

Thank you for letting us know about what you enjoyed about the hotel as well as what could use improvement. We definitely appreciate your feedback. This information will enable us to better meet our guests needs and to help make every stay more enjoyable.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    92
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
103
41
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days to attend the Rose Parade. The rooms were large, modern, and clean. The breakfast buffet was great! Plenty of healthy choices. The front desk staff were very friendly! The outdoor area by the pool was very relaxing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joproem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you were able to have a quiet relaxing stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Came to the area for a family event. Location is just off Hwy 101. Ordered a two room suite. At the time of the reservation, we were told that they had one of the rooms with two beds. Not the case when we arrived. Had to get a rollaway instead which obviously clogs the living room/ kitchen up. Breakfast area is small. They ran out of food one morning. Our bathroom was a little dirty when we checked in. There is The Counter and Lure in the same parking lot with two new restaurants coming in real soon. Parking can be a little iffy early evening because of the restaurants but it opens up later on in the night. Overall not bad. Depending on the circumstances we may come back.

Room Tip: For two bedroom rooms, they don't have room for two doubles in one of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scootercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello scootercus,

I am sorry for the confusion on the two bedroom suite description, I hope that it did not cause too much of an inconvenience for you. I appreciate you taking the time for the feedback. We will make every effort for you to enjoy your next trip to the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Would have been ok if my credit card had not been charged to the max by this place. BEWARE. They ran my credit card so many times that the bank put a fraud alert on my account. Then when they couldn't get more charges on my card, they asked me to have a friend give a card.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Cham S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I will make sure that the front desk staff reviews procedures and follows proper check-in protocol. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and hopefully next time you will have a better experience.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just came back to Toronto from California after having stayed at the hotel for the Memorial Weekend. The wedding actually took place across the street at the Four Seasons Hotel, but being a loyal Marriott member, we stayed with this hotel. Best move! Free breakfast, free parking, lovely staff, excellent accommodations, free WiFi, a great firepit to relax around at the end of the day. Ample seating around the pool - it was the perfect choice and a great room rate!
The receptionist even pronounces our name correctly for the morning wake up call. We would come back here in a heartbeat knowing what was waiting for us, when we return to Westlake Village.

Room Tip: Try the 4th floor as you have a lovely view and no noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Ellen S.,

Thank you very much for the kind review, I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.If you find yourself back in the area, please stop by, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a week because our house was getting some major work done. Our room was very clean and relaxing. Everything was in working order but the freezer fan was definitely going out... Very noisy when it turned on.
The breakfast here is very sufficient and we ate there most every morning. Typically has scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, ham or sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, tea and a morning paper... not too shabby at all. They even upgraded the hall lights while we were there and it made things much brighter.
My only issue beyond the noisy freezer fan was the palm trees scraping the side of the building when the wind blew.
Overall this is a great hotel in a very convenient location just off the 101. We will stay here again if needed and recommend it to our out of town friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a two room suite for one night at this hotel. The hotel was under construction so it was a little confusing to find the lobby. When I booked the hotel I requested a room on an upper floor and a crib for our infant. Two days prior to arriving at the hotel I got an email from the manager welcoming us and asking if there was anything special they could do for us. I thanked her and then asked again for a room on an upper floor and a crib. She responded that it would be no problem. When we checked in they were not able to give us an upper floor, and we had to ask twice once we got to the room for a crib, but finally got it. Other than that small snafu the rest of the stay was great. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on at a hotel. Recent renovations made the hotel shine. The pool area looked very nice but we did not use. The breakfast was typical of any Residence Inn, however the breakfast room was a little cramped and odd shaped. The hotel is in a very nice area with lots of restaurants to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing it in this area. Malibu is about 30 minutes away and has some very nice beaches. We also saw the Reagan Presidential museum which was very nice and also about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juhoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear juhoo26,

Thank you very much for recommending us. We appreciate the time it took to let us know about your trip and I am happy to know that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7365
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing