We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Westley
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Westley)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Westley(Westley)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Modesto)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
8
4
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My family & I stayed here for 2 months and we love it there. The staff is great, they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It's very affordable, the rooms and grounds are clean. My kids love the pool. So, all you weary travelers out there heading down I-5 toward Westley,CA, take the Westley Exit & look for Americas Best Value Inn. You'l be glad you did. I plan on returning in the near future. NLW

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nan'c n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

We are motel 6 now and we are glad you had a great experience here we have made the motel totally new and wld love see u stay here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

lets put it this way this place saved me a lotta money and time ,i booked about 7 rooms and a meeting room @ another motel when i got there they couldnt find my reservation and would not help me and my business associates so we went to ABV and not only did they get us the rooms they emptyied out a room so we could have our meeting .they went above and beyond for us ,i will make americasbestvalue my place of stay. thanks mike

Room Tip: all are fine
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank glen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your stay we are motel 6 now but we will honor wat we have dun in the past

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I should have listened to my intuition right from the start. The office was locked when we arrived at 3:00PM and when I rang the bell the office clerk opened a dirty little window to speak to me. I asked for the room and he said the price was $45- again, I should have listened to that little voice in my head that told me "wow, that's a little TOO cheap !", but the place looked nice, so we went ahead. He confirmed that there was free WiFi and a continental breakfast starting at 7:00 AM. At first glance the room seemed nice and clean, and smelled nice, so we unpacked and went to scout out the town. When we returned, we found out that the price was really a lot more than the place was worth, but it was too late to check out and find something else. All the linens were a brownish grey color - the sheets included. The 2 facecloths were stained and disgusting. We got one bath towel and something that looked like a bath mat, all brownish grey. Then as I was laying on one of the beds I looked over to the other bed and saw garbage underneath - a milk bottle and some discarded papers. Who knows how long since it had been cleaned under there . Then I stood up and stepped in a puddle - of what, I don't know. I went to take my sock off and discovered that the bottom of both socks were black. So we wore our shoes the rest of the night, till bedtime. I had to call the office since we had no kleenex, 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no ice bucket and no coffee, just a pot. The clerk mumbled something about his coffee order not coming in , but we could get coffee at the office 24/7, and he sent someone else down with the other supplies. I also had to ask for a code for the internet, as he had neglected to mention a code when I first asked about internet . The next morning, we went for the continental breakfast at 7:15AM. Once again, the office door was locked, and a girl sitting inside got up to let us in. When I asked about the breakfast , she told me it didn't start till 8:00. I told her we had been told 7:00, so she got up to get something, but we told her to forget it. We were just going to get coffee, but saw only 1 pot, no cream or sugar, stir sticks, or anything else. By this time we were pretty disgusted with the whole place, and left. On the walk back to the room ( Room 114) I noticed that all the rooms had towels in the windowsills, sopping up water ?? These were maybe the same brownish towels hanging in our room !
When we got back home, I wrote to the head office of Americas Best Value , giving them a chance to respond before I posted on Tripadvisor - and never even got an acknowledgment. This place was a dump, and we will steer clear of it, now matter how much farther we have to go. And next time I'll listen to my intuition !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Sorry bout your experience but u didn't notice the towels floor and face towels wen u unpacked and why wld it be to late to change rooms , thoght it was fresh with good smells or did it turn bad after your good nite sleep u can adress this to the hotel direct I'm pretty sure everything you do isn't perfect or u wld have never stayed here from the get go ,grow up !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

AS i travel this area often , but never stayed there. Theres only 1 flaw witch is the drivway ,i ask the the young lady (nisha) why dont they fix it ? she told me it was a shared road and they have no help from the others that use it .its a shame that they work so hard in this economy and the main people who benifit from it have no class or the professionalism as the young couple half there age . keep it up i will be back to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 January 2017

Thanx again for your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed there for one night: the worst hotel we ever booked.

- reservation had not worked
- internet was down
- credit card payment was not possible (down too)
- pool was closed
- toilet was not working properly
- breakfast in the morning was only 2 types of cereals and milk, no coffee and not even a chair was in the lobby
- the room was shabby but passably clean

To mention a positive aspect: the night clerk was helpful. In contrast to that the clerk on duty in the morning was rather unfriendly. When we asked for coffee we were given a few packs of coffee to make it ourselves in our room. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Schwabentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameet p, General Manager at Motel 6 Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

to whom it may concern , sorry to hear about your stay ,we are under new managment as of 10-10-11 and will make it up to you if you do come our way , as an operator of this hotel i give you a night on me and promise you it will not be the same as last. just let us be your hotel of stay. thank you ,Ameet P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews