We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I called the hotel minutes before arriving. The gentleman who answered the phone told me he had one room left and took my name and said he would hold it for me for 30 minutes. when we got to the hotel 20 minutes later the lady at the front desk acted like their were no rooms left, she acted like she didn't want to assist us so I asked her if I could speak to the gentleman. He came and assisted us. The room was remodeled, small but clean. Breakfast was grab and go pastries served in the entrance area which was extremely small also they did not have enough
pastries for all of us. Even though the rooms were nice I would not stay here again due to the lady's attitude towards us and her being reluctant to assist us. Based on that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeJad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N K, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016


Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Clean, good location and excellent service! We stayed for one night during a road trip. If you are travelling by car and don't need to stay downtown this is a perfect choice! The motel looks like it's been renovated recently, the staff was very friendly and service minded. It's close to locations like huntington beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontebotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N K, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look
forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Was driving by, decided to spend the night here since it was here and we were tired. It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, nice big tv and free wifi. The place is located near the freeway so we were back on the road quick. The breakfast wasnt all that, but we just wanted a snack, so it was good for that. I can say honestly, this place surprised me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indy d, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for the favorable review, Miss Sara N. We take great pride in keeping a clean and up to date motel. In fact we have just did an extensive remodeling of the property. Unfortunately, the remodeling couldn't address our breakfast area, we just don't have a large enough space to offer more variety for our breakfast. But our studies have shown a large number of our guest tend to be more "grab and eat on the go" people. Hence, everything we offer is individually packages for on the go eating and our single cup Keuring coffee. What we lack in one area we made up in other areas. Hence, the 40" LCD tvs, granite counter tops and Pillow-top mattresses. I am extremely glad you enjoyed your stay here. As a smaller Motel, we take great pride in making our guest happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank voyager02112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N K, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Caie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibdesai, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#19 of 21 in Huntington Beach
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
10 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach

Address: 15171 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-6203 (Formerly Princess Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Westminster, our smoke-free property is located in the heart Orange County. We are near all major attractions, such as Disneyland also known as the happiest place on Earth, Little Saigon, Knotts Berry Farm, Westminster Museum, Discovery Museum of Orange County, and Discovery Science Center. Play a round of golf at Hoover Golf Center, or David L. Baker Memorial Golf Course. After a full day of fun and learning, enjoy a mouthwatering meal at one of the local restaurants such as Jack In the Box, Davio's Italian Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, and The Cheesecake Factory. Our guest over the years has come to expect a certain level of comfort and care. Appreciate our newly renovated state-of-the-art rooms with upgrades such as King sized quilted pillow top Serta perfect sleeper beds, granite countertops, 40 inch LCD flat panel TV, and new furniture. We pride our hotel on the quality of our services, and amenities we offer to our guests, so therefore we are looking forward to have you enjoy four star amenities at a two star price. Other great amenities includes microwave, mini-fridge, HDTV with On-Demand, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, wake up service, and free local calls. Our commitment to eco-friendly practices is equal to that of the comfort of our guests. We've incorporated earth-friendly actions and amenities throughout our hotel, some of which include; Rooms and linens cleaned with eco-certified cleaning supplies. Towel and linen reuse program to dramatically reduce water and energy use. Efficient lighting fixtures decrease energy consumption throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Westminster / Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing