We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for those on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Recommended for those on a budget”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Needed to find an inexpensive (it was $85, so VERY inexpensive) room for one night. Had a car, so we were able to get there very easy (right off the main highway) in the evening, arriving from San Diego, and the next morning were able to, just as easily, get to the South Bay beaches without too much time wasted on either end. In that respect, it was very convenient. I spent some (welcome) time by myself in the room at night while the rest of my family went to see a movie, and it was relatively quiet and even though the exterior hallways and such seemed a little dumpy, I felt safe on my own. This motel is nothing to look at from the outside, and the rooms are very standard, but they did have complimentary water in our room (none of the other Best Westerns we stayed at on our trip - and there were many, a different room ever night!) had that. None of the bottled shampoo, etc. in the room but did have one of those dispenser things in the bathroom. The motel has kind of a rustic type of cottage feel to it - not classy by any means, but friendly. The back of the hotel faces a residential area, so you kind of feel like you are staying in someone's garage guest room, or something. Quaint, I suppose is the word. Wasn't terribly impressed with the breakfast - the breakfast area is incredibly small, and even the few tables outside were taken - but hey, it was free. Parking was free too, though it was very difficult to find a spot in the evening. Internet was free, which is a necessity. Didn't use the pool, though we did enjoy seeing a local duck chillaxing in on the pool deck the next morning, but my kids did use the (net-less) ping pong table. Staff at check-out was friendly and thanked us for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clamc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    221
    78
    29
    16
See reviews for
344
112
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you want a nice quiet place to stay that is very clean and comfortable just minutes away from Disney Parks then this will work at a great price with very nice TVs and many cable channels to choose from. I recomment you check it out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We visited in the very beginning of march 2014. I have family in west minster and we were originally planning to stay with them. An unexpected emergency came up so we could no longer do so. We quickly sea here'd for hotels in the area. This was great. Cheap enough for 5 college students to afford. It was clean and they were very accommodating to our needs. They weekday happy hour and daily breakfast we awesome and for the most part the staff was friendly and took goods are of us. Scott in particular was awesome. The pool was clean the hot tub was warm. Our only complaint was that at 5 am a few of the nights we heard loud bangs on our door and when we went to the door to see what was going on no one was there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very satisfied with this location. We are staying at this place several time during vacation and business occasion. I'm recommend to anyone that looking for a place near Disney land and Beaches area..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LONNY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The room was clean, smelled fresh. It rained so we couldn't check out the pool. They have a pretty cool little happy hour, if you don't mind box wine. We always stay at best westerns for the breakfast and this one wasn't the best. The eggs are very sour. We tried them both days and both days they tasted like they had gone bad. The potatoes were also very peppered, like they take your breath away if you inhale.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 620jeremys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was ideal for the team trip. All the staff was so helpful. We had a great team bbq one of the night which worked out great the kid swam, played pin pong and they even had a puting green! We couldnt of ask for a better trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, IL, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We like this motel and have stayed here before, but our last trip we experienced sagging mattress in room 105. My wife and I prefer to sleep in the same bed, and we kept fighting rolling toward the middle. Otherwise, fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
we appreciate your comment. You have stayed here more than once and we thank you. We will remedy the issue of the mattress. Our Mattresses are high standard and we want to make sure any bad one is immediately replaced. Thanks for the good words

Syed
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
581 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing