We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean , comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to interstate. I would stay at this motel again when in the area and recommend it to my friends. It was an excellent value for the price. They were doing some construction on the front office, but kept the work to hours that wouldn't affect customers. They also kept their construction area very clean and safe for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I choose Best Western when I travel to Southern Ca. to visit my family and friends. I lived in Orange Co. Ca. for over 40 years. Mostly for the past 3 yrs I've gone for family illness' and my husbands final resting place. This last trip was for a relatives funeral. Best Western has accomodations very close to my family. Their rates are very reasonable, They provide very good service and they are well kept and clean. I don't even bother to check out other accomodations as I know they're the best in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A nicely priced and clean place to stay that is close to the major freeways in the Long Beach area. Stayed here several times and the staff is friendly. Can get a nice room with internet and a decent morning meal for free without paying an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I tried the Best Western Westminster Inn for the Long Beach Grand Prix weekend and a quick trip to Disneyland and I was so impressed I added this hotel to my list of favorites. The service was great and it is obvious that the owner and staff try their best to provide a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josephh721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

As a returning guest we appreciate your regular business. Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a room for one night. From the pictures and reviews I was sold. Unfortunately, our experience was not as nice as the other reviews.
Pulled up at night to a very small, dark parking lot. Check in went smoothly. We got room 201. The first thing that hit us was the smell. It smells filthy. The kind that sticks to you after you leave. Got the light on and the carpet is dirty. The beds are clean though. Pillows are hard. Next up is the noise. We may as well have a bed on the street. In fact, when trucks go by, the bed shakes. I would not recommend staying here--at least not in this room. Also wifi issue. Only one device works at a time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Peppermonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

You are correct that due to construction that week it was noisy. Also we checked that your rooms did have a window that allowed extra noise, we have fixed it. Housekeeping is checking rooms for any left over smell and will assure a clean smell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is not too far from all the action at Disneyland, and Knotts Berry Farm. It is quiet, has a great breakfast, nice pool, and it has a putting green for the kids! Already booked to stay again in November.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

we are looking forward to your return in november, we heard your kids improved a lot on their putting skills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed one night along our route through Southern California and was very happy with the Westminster Inn. Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms were generous & well stocked with towels & supplies. Free WiFi was good. Afternoon snack was great as was the hot breakfast. Had an upstairs room with opening windows. A nice change from always having to use air conditioning. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Westminster Blvd. are quieter. Go for a downstairs room as there is no lift to 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxAtHome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Glad you noticed that we are one of the few hotels in the area with central air, its better filtered air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
415 reviews
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing