We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ping pong table is the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ping pong table is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second time staying at this small hotel; and I am sure to return. The rooms are clean, the price is affordable and the staff is friendly enough. I have gotten an amazing nights sleep both times I've stayed; pillows are perfect for me! My favorite part of this hotel is the pool area! Large pool, cute ambiance and they have a ping pong table complete with paddles and balls (and a small putting green). How great is that! They are going through a bit of a remodel right now; nothing that interfered with my stay, but can't wait to see the place when they are done!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTravelor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    203
    68
    28
    15
See reviews for
307
102
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MADERA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

clean rooms and great service from employees, with a fair price and hot food in morning your stay will be great! working on front lobby area which will improve your morning visit be done soon! short drive to other areas and attractions! Long Beach very close!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Trying to find a good location between Disneyland was made easy and pleasant with this Best Western. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the room was clean and very well taken care of. The dining area was undergoing renovation which will expand the area, a much needed upgrade. But the construction didn't adversely impact our access to breakfast, just made things a little crowded. The selection of breakfast items seemed limited but wasn't bad, and certainly better than some other hotels/motels I've stayed in. My wife particularly enjoyed the small patio of our first-floor room for her morning coffee. The staff was very pleasant and honestly caring, with Shannon even printing us out a back-way route to Disneyland that helped us avoid construction traffic. Pictures on the Best Western website make the grounds appear larger than they truly are, but the grounds were well taken care of. The pool seemed small, but we didn't take the time to swim. We didn't realize just how close this location also put us to driving to the beaches, another unexpected plus. I would happily book here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Overall this is a nice place for the money, beds are a bit hard, but clean! Showers are nice, the hot tub could be cleaner. Staff is very nice! Ok breakfast and plentiful. Would stay again. Might bring a soft mattress pad though to help with bed. Nice, darkening curtains too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl4ever77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We live in the area, and stayed here for almost two weeks, while our new house was being remodeled. We were in an upstairs room, towards the back of the motel. Our room was spacious, and fairly quiet. It was also clean. The room we stayed in, had a kitchenette. The stove was pretty old, and not a lot of cookware, so I didn't cook much, while there. We only ate breakfast a couple of times in the lobby, and the breakfast was fine. It was nice that they had an employee to make waffles for you. The breakfast area is very small, but I drive by almost every day, and they are currently doing construction, so it looks as though they are expanding that area.

The free wifi, was spotty at best, so I used our hotspot most of the time. My kids swam in the pool on one of the days we were there, and the motel had separate towels at the pool area, which was nice, so you didn't have to use your bath ones.

If I needed a local motel, or had relatives coming in from out of town, then I would stay here again. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but hey, it's not too bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank avidreader13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and always willing to help. The exterior of the hotel was very dirty not a very good first impression. The toilet had to be flushed 4 to 6 times to get the content to go down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DINKIE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to interstate. I would stay at this motel again when in the area and recommend it to my friends. It was an excellent value for the price. They were doing some construction on the front office, but kept the work to hours that wouldn't affect customers. They also kept their construction area very clean and safe for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing