We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Westminster North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I dont think this was the best stay I had at a motel, but it wasn't bad for the money. Friendly service, clean pool, good price. It was in a good location. No bugs in my room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGigiI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

This place was gross there was a drity towel under my bed it smelled and on top of it was all the freeway noise . i would not stay here again the staff also didnt seem to friendly .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westminster hotels

Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Staff is very helpful and friendly, easy to find, very clean rooms and realy quiet, also has free wireless internet, have been to this site multiple times and everyone makes my wife and myself feel right at home.
We stop here for our weekend trips to the beach, just five min to beach, love this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolandClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The Motel 6 Westminster North is an excellent, cost-efficient option. The hotel is well-managed, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Our recent stay at Motel 6 Westminster North was great! From check-in through check-out the staff was helpful and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything was in excellent working order. When we had a small problem with the drapes, maintenance took care of it the same day. Overall, the property is well maintained, well-lit, quiet, and very convenient to the 22. They have a nice pool (though it was too cold to use it -- we did sit around it and play UNO with our daughter.) We were travelling with pets and found their pet-friendly policy to be a great benefit -- pets aren't just allowed, they are welcome!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at this motel six. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and its a pleasant enviroment there. I am a bit surprised that I could get such great service at such a low price. I would recomend this motel 6 to anyone staying in the westminster area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamcatsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2007

We picked this Motel 6 because it was the closest to Seal Beach (with the scary exception of the Long Beach Motel6).We had never stayed there before and the exterior was clean & nice.It was a good feeling because we booked 3 nights there (also saved a few $ by going online :)
The check-in staff were friendly and no problems with our reservation,price,etc., and they let us check in early.
We were really surprised when we entered the room,it was clean and the towels were wrapped like at a 4-5 star hotel,and the toilet paper had the "v" fold.My wife really liked that it had a bathtub for our girls and we even used it a couple times(very nice after a day at the beach).It didn't have central air conditioning,which we were grateful to have the older individual a/c as they seem to work better(especially wth this very humid summer we are having).
Now for the down side...We had a room by the street,which was fine since we like easy access to our car(for surfboards & beach gear etc).Usually Motel6 has parking right in front of your room,but this one has it across from it.So,many trips back and forth.
And then...around 2am we heard a strange noise like ice cracking or glass slowly breaking.My husband checked outside but didn't notice anything.In the morning he realized someone had shot out ours and 6 other room's windows with a BB gun!They didn't penetrate both layers of glass thankfully,but kind of scary!Hubby went to the front desk and told them about it.They cleaned another room quickly for us,and it was by the pool in the inside courtyard.We were impressed that they acted so quickly without us even asking for another room(although we would have gotten to it!)
It was nice having a room with a view of the pool.The pool had a slight tinge of green,but we were troopers and went in it anyway.
Even after all that,we would stay here again.It really wasn't the motel's fault for the windows being shot(although they could work on the pool's water quality).

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tikibycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dixie Orange County Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
1.4 mi away
Los Angeles-Days Inn Westminster
1.6 mi away
Best Western Westminster Inn
Best Western Westminster Inn
#1 of 10 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Westminster North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westminster North

Property: Motel 6 Westminster North
Address: 13100 Goldenwest Street, SR 22/Garden Grove Freeway at the Goldenwest Street exit, Westminster, CA 92683-2235
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westminster North 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Westminster North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Westminster
Motel Six Westminster
Westminster Motel 6
Westminster Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing