We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical in every way... passable, but could do better.”
Review of Lambert Inn

Lambert Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lambert Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Reviewed 26 December 2011

That shouldn't surprise anyone choosing the Lambert Inn: for the cost, it is practical. The room included refrigerator and microwave, iron and board for pressing clothes, and a large screen TV. Good for a long-term say, week or more, or a couple of days. Parking couldn't be easier, and the hotel is in a safe, convenient location.

On the downside, hardly to the standard of cleanliness one would expect. Towels were soiled, bathroom floor dirty, and tub needed a good going over.

Breakfast is a cup of juice poured from a gallon jug and plastic packed Danish pastry... served in the reception office... on the go! Odd as far as hospitality goes. It would might work if individual bottles of juice were provided to take with the pastry? In any case, just forget the so-called b'fast.

However, the staff was nice enough, they provided clean towels as necessary, and handled a one-day cancellation without fuss.

Final verdict: I would return again, confident that a call well in advance to ensure a spotless, clean room would suffice.

Room Tip: Top floor for a quiet sleep, call ahead to request a nice, clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixapyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

I was here 2 nights and I could not wait to check out and take a shower. SCUZZY is all I can say. Carpet was new, some furniture seemed to be new but how could it possibly smell so bad??? 2 of the lamps did not work, TV was okay, no WiFi instructions whatsoever and clerk at the desk had no clue. The bathroom was the absolute WORST....dirty sink, filthy shower and the shower curtain had what looked to be some dried phlegm on it. 3 different kinds of tile mismatched together looked so ghetto. The worst part??? The 2 bath towels that were provided were enough to make you gag....I have seen better towels at the car wash.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I booked two days, and i couldn´t wait to get away.
The room smelled horrible, furniture were old and worn.
No one to make up the bed and clean the room.
Breakfast was also poor, coffee from an old coffeemashine,
which seems to be cleand 10 years ago.
Don´t get blindet by the pictures they got in theyr commercial,
the regular rooms don´t look like that !
The area around is like a ghetto.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is very nice but be aware of the ghetto room....We stayed in room 212 and it was a horrible experience. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, no air conditioner, only one towel per person, old t.v, very dark, no incidentals,no clock for an alarm clock to wakeup,no wake-up calls,however good location everythingnearby,restaurants,shopping,convience stores,grocery stores,fast foods,the rooms that is not the ghettoroom has flatscreen tvs,refrigerator,microwave,coffee maker,delicious coffee,blow dryer, upgraded furniture. So nice hotel to stay at just please check room first. The lobby attendant is a little rude, but will oblige. Would of been a nice stay if they just would of gave us a different room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIN31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I stayed here after reading other positive reviews on tripadvisor and had a pleasant stay. The outside of the hotel looks a little rundown, but it seems to be in an ok neighborhood and is within a few blocks of a decent shopping center. Once I got to my room, everything was clean and any worries I had had about the hotel were put to rest. The bathroom had clearly been remodeled within the past few years. The sheets were clean, although the bed only had 1 bottom sheet, 1 top sheet and a bedspread. The room had a micro-fridge and microwave.
My room was directly beside a major road, but I didn't have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltravels505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Location was where I needed to be. The room was dark, lighting poor, cleaning service was not done till 5:30pm in the afternoon. The bed was ok. There is out side noise till 11pm. Could not get the free internet service they advertised. Signal was always too week to pick up with my new laptop...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Reservations were easy to make..and no problems in requesting AARP/Auto club rates.
Facility <external> was clean and well maintained.
There were plenty of security cameras were in service. The parking lot was spacious and well maintained.
Office and cleaning staff were friendly and personable. A modest selection of coffee, juice and pastries were available.
The non smoking rooms were grouped on a floor by themselves..nice touch.
The elevator was clean, spacious and worked flawlessly.
For the saturday night of a holiday weekend, both the hotel and surrounding area were quiet.
Only negative points:
<a> all the sprinkler heads in the rooms looked like they needed to be cleaned to ensure they would work properly
<b> sheets on one of the beds looked like they had been slept in and then bed made up again <hair on sheet, sheet rumpled>.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakaobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
#4 of 11 in Whittier
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Pico Rivera
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Friendly Hills Inn
Friendly Hills Inn
#1 of 11 in Whittier
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambert Inn

Address: 13318 Lambert Rd, Whittier, CA 90602-3332
Region: United States > California > Whittier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lambert Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lambert Inn is a AAA approved garden hotel with comfortable, spacious newly renovated rooms offering full, queen, king, or jacuzzi spa suites with a friendly staff who understands the importance of satisfied customers. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Orange County, Lambert Inn is half a mile from Uptown Whittier with easy access to Southern California's employers, activities, beaches and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lambert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambert Hotel Whittier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing