We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated and it Shows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here one night, between a rosary and a funeral, so it was extremely important to have a comfortable room. Not only was the room rate very good, but the king bed, the shower, and the flat screen TV all showed what a good job they had done in renovating the hotel. The bed was as good as we have at home, and the shower had a "rain" type shower head. Combined with big fluffy towels, we were very glad we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great place close to restaurants, shopping and close to the main highways. The rooms were a nice size. I will defiantly stay there Again next time I'm in the area. An inexpensive option but good quality option.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberkauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

hotel was nice but make sure you do not leave anything behind the maids will steal it I had accidentally left my green bay gear and when i went back to get it they did not turn up so do not trust the maids. when I called the next day the maid that cleaned the room didn't show up for work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilscar1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Rooms are remodeled very nice and comfy beds! great price too!!!
Close tot he downtown Whittier area close to the 605 fwy! Would stay here again for any time of travel this is a good deal and they take AAA discount

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I really like this hotel . Clean and good service the negatives are:
Useless WiFi
Useless TV. Both kept cutting out. I am here to work and made things very difficult.
The breakfast is a bad joke. Only junk food available.
Having said that, I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodneyWilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rooms are clean and reasonable--nice pool too. Ask for a "stay" card when checking in---I believe a certain amount of days gets a free day. TV in rooms is also very good. Shower was something we appreciate and it was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICARDITO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were travelling to Whittier to our granddaughter's graduation from Whittier College. When my husband told me that he booked us into the Vagabond Inn, I was not thrilled. However, upon arrival there, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room had obviously been recently renovated with all new fixtures in the bathroom including an ecologically correct state-of-the-art toilet. The room was very clean and the mattress must have been new because it was so comfortable. The breakfast was located in the office and was the usual cereal, muffins, sweet roll, etc. No place was available to sit except outside or back in your room. However, the only truly upscale hotel in Whittier charges at least $100 more per night with no free breakfast. The Vagabond owners are working to upgrade the motel and obviously care about its appearance as they maintain cheerful flower plantings and shrubs around the parking area and the pool. All of the staff was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homerqsmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
Lambert Inn
#6 of 11 in Whittier
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
763 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 355 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Friendly Hills Inn
#1 of 11 in Whittier
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Whittier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Whittier

Address: 14125 Whittier Blvd, Whittier, CA 90605-2043
Region: United States > California > Whittier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Whittier 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Whittier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vagabond Hotel Whittier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing