We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, GOOD PRICE, AND COMFY”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“CLEAN, GOOD PRICE, AND COMFY”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had gotten into Sacramento on a late flight from NYC. I was driving my rental car to Redding, but dropped by this place to stay overnight. After reading the reviews and seeing the price, I thought it'd be a good deal. But seriously... this place is REALLY great for the price. I felt so comfortable and I had such a good night's rest. The room was small and cozy. The area was really quiet too. The guy at the front desk office was so nice, even when I had gotten there close to 2am. I had such a good stay that I dropped by again on my way back to Sacramento airport. This place is CLEAN and COZY. You can't get a legit place like this with such a great price! I'm definitely stopping by here again for my next trip this summer :D

Room Tip: Call in advance. They give you good deals on the phone too~ :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choc924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    162
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
115
165
85
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Older facility, but everything in the room was new with the exception of the front door, everything, furniture, lamps, bathroom, everything. Outstanding service from the night clerk, asking if I needed WIFI instead of waiting for a call for the password. Room is a bit small, but has the standards of refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer and coffeemaker. The electrical outlet was even new, unlike so many that have the laptop charger plug falling out. They had 4 pillows on the bed, real ones, not the size of airplane pillows. The list goes on, while a smallish modest room, they do everything right. I saw the rave reviews and thought yeah, sure. But they're accurate. It's not a new 5 star hotel but rather an older motel, but I can't imagine how they could have done better, everything inside is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I'm from the area and sheldom use a hotel but this trip my family home was filled with relatives and it was just easier for me to get a room than sleep on the couch. More comfy too. I orginally had planned to stay at Motel 6 or Quality Inn but when checking TripAdvisor, saw this hotel. I knew the area and was very wary. It's not known for being a great area of town but its a town of 3,ooo so really not bad.

Anyway, drove by and took a look and decided to take a chance. Was so surprised, less than Motel 6. VERY, VERY clean. Room very nice and pretty good size. I just needed one bed but they didn't have a one bed room so he gave me a two bed for one bed price. Good tv, microwave, refridge. Bathroom tiny but very serviceable.

Basic continental breakfast or you can go down the street to any one of a bunch of fast food or cafe's for a quick bite.

As a note, the other hotels in town suffer from being on I-5 so the noise is always there. This one had no noise. Also, during hunting season, the other hotels usually have hunters and their dogs who leave at the butt crack of morning and wake up everyone.

Beware, this is mesquito county. Full of rice fields and wildlife areas. The offical bird of Colusa is the mesquito and the saying is that there is no breeze in Colusa county, just the flapping of mesquito wings. If you are there in the spring/summer, bring bug spray and don't leave your door open unless you want to fight bugs all night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebenheimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place for $55 a night! Yes, the rooms are small, but they are so nicely done. The beds are very comfortable. This is a great place to stop on your way down the I-5 corridor! They do offer a continental breakfast but there is no dining area. You pick up your food in the tiny lobby and bring back to your room. We went ahead and had breakfast at Granzella's instead. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is an older motel that was built along what used to be the main route. The current owners have remodeled the rooms and they are really nice. They have a strict no smoking policy so the room had no lingering smoke odor at all. As a matter of fact, no odor of anything! The bed was very comfortable. Our heater did not work so they gave us a portable heater that more than did the job. The mounted TV was a new LCD flat screen model and worked well. The wi-fi connection was hi speed. There was also a small frig in the room and a coffee maker. The room itself is very small being that it is an older building but that did not bother us. If we are ever passing through Williams again and need a place to stay, this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Travelling with a well-behaved but stressed-out cat, we were happy to pay the extra $15 to stay in a pet-friendly room. Perhaps the owners are a bit suspicious about guests trying to import pets under the radar.
This small '40's-style motel has tiny rooms upgraded with new bedding, but don't expect a modern tub-shower in the tiny bath. Central heating is fierce and uncontrollable. You could run the room air conditioner to counteract the heat, I suppose. Minimal complimentary breakfast was a strictly stand-up affair in a corner of their tiny office. I appreciate the cleanliness and attention to detail. These owners have done the best they could to upgrade a very old facility, and they deserve to have guests who appreciate their charmingly quaint motel. Check out their discount coupons for their best rates.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with pets, get a pet-friendly room. Your pet will enjoy sniffing around for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJ28751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
258 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

For $55 a night, this is the best deal around. The outside is nicely landscaped, there's a pool and coi pond with fountain and flowers planted along the edges of the site. When we hesitated on one bed or two, the manager showed us three room choices. The rooms were nicely decorated, nothing fancy but a big step up from 90% of other motels we've stayed at. The bathrooms were nice, very clean. You can tell the owners take pride in the details. Oh, you can walk to restaurants if you're interested in a stroll. We would definitely stay here again. There's a reason this place is #1 in the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jazzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#5 of 6 in Williams
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#4 of 6 in Williams
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 215 N 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing