We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Late at night when driving Highway 28 to Mendocino from Nevada, we decided to take a break for the night as we approached the Highway 5 corridor. We wanted a budget accommodation as we would only be there to go to sleep, get up and go. Thanks to the the nearby search app on Yelp, we found this little gem of a spot for the same or similar price to the likes of Motel 6. What a difference! It had remodeled bathrooms with lovely ceramic tile, and double sheeted beds with tasteful linens that were quite comfortable. Absolutely several steps above what we had expected. It was fresh and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Traveler's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Travelers Inn is a travelers delight! You know what it feels like to be on the road! And when it's time to stop, this is a great place! We sure appreciated the service, the friendliness, cleanliness and price! Our room had been recently renovated. It was perfect for our needs... Good location, comfortable bed, nice toiletries and linens. My husband swam in the pool, and enjoyed cooling off. The breakfast was satisfactory, enough to get you back on the road and onto your travels! We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room away from the highway would be quietest? All raking spots are right in front of your d...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I researched hotels in Williams to use as a base for two nights in the area. Traveler's Inn looked nice on the internet. We were pleasantly surprised that is was as nice as it was represented and the price was right. We even used the pool. It has been remodeled, is clean and well maintained. Everyone was very nice. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k_hoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a 60 year old woman traveling alone I was so glad to find this motel at midnight! I pulled off Hwy. 5 in hopes of finding a safe place to stay. Instead of pulling right into one of the hotels along the freeway I decided to drive down a couple of streets and found the Traveler's Inn. What a pleasant surprise - reasonable price - a very clean room (right in front of the office) - comfortable bed - clean linens. As noted by others, the receptionist (and I suspect owner) took me to my room - a lost courtesy in this day and age. It reminded me of being a kid and staying at motor inns in the 1950s.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is half way between our son (and family) who live in Lemoore while he is in the NAVY. We have stopped here now 3 times, and will continue to over the years. Pet friendly, clean, courtesy, prompt with check in/out. Rates are great! Wish we stayed longer to use the pool. See you next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesGangII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Clean, safe, welcoming at the end of a long day, quiet, wonderful updated rooms, SO affordable.
Continental breakfast included, I will stay there again. ......................................................

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFoodies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great value for a short stay,
Clean and freshly remodeled,
Very small a bit cramped but clean clean clean, management walked me to my room opened up and explained all the amenities to me. Class act!! a must for an over night stay just. $55 bucks !!
Joe Clark,
Fresno ca

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
39 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £53 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing