We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth stopping in!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granzella's Restaurant & Deli

Granzella's Restaurant & Deli
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
o.c. california
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth stopping in!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the second time we have been to this restaurant. It is more than just a place to eat, that's for sure! I enjoy looking at all of the "treasures" that are offered. Lots of gift items, and fun food items to bring home or give to friends. The food is very good. This time I ordered a hot open faced turkey sandwich that came with mashed potatoes and gravy. I thought that it was considered an entree (it wasn't, I was told; it is a sandwich) so I didn't get a side dish of veggies or salad. But it was tasty and the waiter was nice and quite effiecient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kayceelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    182
    80
    36
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hunter Paradise / PETA nightmare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was one crazy place! My son's eyes were huge and he had plenty of stuffed animals of EVERY kind on the walls to keep him busy. After spending an hour driving through some winding steep mountains we needed a stop and a drink. Yummy Bloody Maries! We didn't eat but the food looked great , I have to bring my husband back. They have a large gift shop and deli, I was able to get a nice bottle of wine for my mom, gourmet spicy mustard for my husband and candy for my daughter. Nice atmosphere with high table that kids love to sit at. Not sure if all those dead animals were real at one time but it was definitely a new experience for my son and I.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Anytime while driving through Williams, Granzella's is our stop for lunch. We have eaten at their bar and restaurant and absolutely love the food. They have many options to eat from a quick sandwich at the deli to some good ole fashioned home cooking. They also have an arrangement of Italian items like olives, sauces, and breads. If you are not looking for a full meal, it is a fun place for a stop to add snacks, drinks, and goodies to your road trip. I highly recommend paying a visit upon your next time through town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank craziknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious deli, and a gourmet delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We saw reviews of granzella's, and saw that it was within walking distance of our motel... So, of course, a choice to follow up on! Are we glad we did! This is a fantastic deli! We each took a variation of the vegetarian sandwich, but you can customize! You choose everything,type of bread, cheese, meats, condiments, veggies, all! They prepare your food super-fast! The portions are big, and mouthwatering! A great selection of imported and craft beers, ciders, oh! So much choice! Nice tables to have your fare! And when you are done, you just have to wander through the aisles of gourmet olives, salsa, chutney, jams, pies, cookies, you name it! Great for take home, or hostess gifts, for gift baskets, or a souvenir! What a place! Delicious! Entertaining! This is what makes a trip memorable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great place to stop on I-5 north of Sacramento (about an hour north). Clean, great shop and deli featuring local products and foods, great place to fill up your ice-chest with picnic items. But, should you decide to eat there, be prepared for very fair sized portions, a good selection, and friendly service.

The potato salad was superb, their Cobb Salad was great, and the senior-portioned chicken sandwich was perfect!

Family friendly restaurant with an attached bar/lounge connected well to the rear behind the deli and store...

Great place for locals to visit, and a wonderful place to take a break if you are on a long "I-5 drive".

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemanSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granzella's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Granzella's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing