We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful surprise in Williams” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Williams chinese restaraunt

Williams chinese restaraunt
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Williams
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: AMAZING Food at reasonable cost.
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise in Williams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was too late to expect to get any good food in Williams, but then I checked Trip Advisor for suggestions and saw this place. It was about to close at 9:30 p.m. (I got there at 9:15) but they graciously agreed to make me some take-out food. Am I ever glad I stopped there! The food was so tasty and there was enough for two meals. I had it for breakfast later on. The place is a little hard to find so make sure you check a map first -- not obvious from I-5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic As Always!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Passing through Williams Ca, & I know that when I am able to stop for the night, I'll need SOMETHING GREAT to EAT. Not fast food(yuck) not greasy food (barf) , Great Food. Sooooo stopped by to p/u some Chicken Chow Mein, & Curry Chicken. Fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Shawnacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“always a pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

One of my favorites in Williams. Usually greeted immediately with a big smile. Good selection on the menu. Service is fast and courteous. Exceptional food if served with generous helpings. They are god about preparing the food with your taste in mind. If you order your dish Spicy Hot, be prepared to get what you asked for with tissues in hand.

Always a pleasant dining experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice surprise - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I never have high expectations when traveling along I-5 but the food here was quite good and reasonably priced. Looked like a lot of the locals were eating here for lunch. If I lived here I would be a regular customer.

Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Top Notch Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Having lived in San Francisco and vicinity, I have come to appreciate really fine Chinese cuisine and this is one of the very best in Northern California,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williams chinese restaraunt also viewed

 

Been to Williams chinese restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing