We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never been to Williams” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granzella's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Granzella's Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never been to Williams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

On our trip home from California via I 5 it was time to be off the road for the night. I remembered a friend said Williams was a neat place to stop - having just seen two big billboards promoting Granzella's Inn, we pulled into this old farming town. We were met with a friendly, informative woman who lowered the night rate a bit when we indicated it was more than we usually paid. She also gave us a 10% off coupon for the adjoining restaurant/deli/bar, and a coupon for a free loaf of their home baked Sour Dough bread. (This was great - I bought Olive Oil and Cranberry Vinegar and we ate the bread with our Happy Hours the next 3 days on the road!) Our spacious room was well decorated, a very comfortable king sized bed, fluffy towels in the big bathroom - all worked for a quiet night's sleep. We had a short walk around Williams, about 4 blocks square,many old closed building. The town was very quiet, only two stores open - As this is a farming community, I think Saturday morning might be a more exciting time in town? Had comforting dinner in the restaurant, walked through the bar - filled with young guys drinking beer, the wall decor featured too many stuffed deer & bears for my taste. Breakfast was basic, cereal, waffles, juice, good coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, also see if there might be a cut in the day rate. No elevator so ask for a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
55
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We travel frequently from the SF Bay Area to more northern California and Oregon. Granzella's has become our mini vacation along the way. The family-run hotel and deli/restaurant/sports bar/ gift shop are all delightful reasons to get off the highway and enjoy the moment. All of the staff are accommodating and friendly, and make your stay and/or your meal enjoyable. As guests at the hotel, the rooms are very nice, and you get a continental breakfast (and coffee in your room) plus coupons for discounts on a meal or a purchase and a free loaf of delicious sour dough bread. Can't beat that!

Room Tip: Second floor is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is a nice clean hotel, probalby the best in Williams. It is part of the Granzella Market and restaurant. Hotel is very clean and bed was comfortable [king]. Nice little complementary breakfast in nice size room. Right across the street is their restaurant. It is like a huge bar with tables. [It has many, many stuff animals from around the world on the walls. Just a very lively spot with very good food. They also have a conventional restaurant within the market area.
We like it as a good stopping off on a trips south, just off of Highway 5.

Room Tip: Two stories without an elevator, so if you don't like steps ask for a lst floor room. Quiet, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have stayed at Granzellas 49 times now in my travels. The front desk staff is friendly and courteous. This very pet friendly motel really makes you feel right at home. After a long day of driving this is truly my bright spot I look forward to. Each trip I plan through out California Granzellas is the first call I make for comfortable clean nights stay. When my furry four legged side kick is along he enjoys long evening walks in the well lighted areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jln779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very clean and comfortable and I slept like a rock. I was hiking in the three nearby Wildlife Refuges. I went to Williams in order to see the Falcated Duck at Colusa NWR, and stuck around to go to the other two refuges the next day. The deli is yummy. They have quite an operation. I assume that most people who go to that nearby casino stay here. I was surprised that it was so quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at Granzella's about four years ago and liked it. We stopped this trip and found that although the basics were still there, there had been a decided drop in the housekeeping. The room had two beds, and one was placed to close to the wall for a vacuum cleaner to fit and it showed with the accumulation. All of the furniture and corners showed that they were not vacuumed and a wand rarely used. The water in the shower was warm to start and dropped to tepid before I could finish. AAAtour book says extended continental breakfast but it is the basic liquids and carbs breakfast, they want you to go to their restaurant across the way.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossyrock, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Six wonderful women, one white mini van on a road trip home from a wonderful Mary Kay Retreat in Cambria, CA to Tacoma, WA. Large sign advertisements for Granzella's....good to see at night. Wonderful. Easy to find after exiting freeway....watch for large clock tower above motel that looks like it could hold Godzilla! Wonderful! Front desk area & staff was warm & inviting& accomodating to all six of us....with coupons and apples readily available. Wonderful. Rooms were nice, clean, affordable, and...yes, you guessed it, wonderful. The restaurant across the parking lot was also accomodating, well-lit, and open late. The only thing missing was the elevator in this two-"story". But exercise was much needed after much traveling! And the front desk clerk helped us with our luggage. Wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyLovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granzella's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granzella's Inn

Property: Granzella's Inn
Address: 391 6th Street, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Granzella's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top to Bottom renovation completed in 2010! Perfect location with famous Granzella's Restaurant, Lounge, Deli, and Gift Shop! Your perfect "half-way" stop on Interstate 5! **DOG FRIENDLY!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Granzella's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granzella`s Hotel Williams
Granzellas Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing