We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer and will stay again”
Review of Granzella's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Granzella's Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Repeat customer and will stay again”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Both the motel and restaurant are well run, staff very pleasant and helpful and the place was clean, pet friendly and a short distance off I-5 . Have stayed there 3 times, and will stay again.

Ask for the coupons for the restaurant, though they will likely be offered at the check in.

Only downside is the pet exercise area is limited.

Room Tip: We eat there if we're passing through even if we don't stay the night. Good quality value fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyomingart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDouglasPPH, Operator at Granzella's Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
I am so happy to hear that you like to come back to our hotel and restaurant! We try our best to make new and repeat customers happy, not to mention our four-legged friends! I know we need a dog run area, we just need to find the right place on our grounds. Thanks for the comments, they help us improve and improve! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    60
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
55
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were on our way south and stopped for the night. We were lucky to find a room at all with the starting day of duck season the next morning. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the motel quiet. We wanted a steak dinner and, based on the desk clerk's recommendation, walked to Louie Cairo's, and had a terrific meal. We had eaten in the Granzella's deli on a prior trip through and found it to be very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWWildTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is very clean and looks like new. The bedding is very lightweight, but they gave us extra blankets when we asked. We put our hotel coupons to use at the restaurant for a free loaf of bread and a discount on the meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy stopping here at the corner of Hwy 20 & I-5. Nice people, and nice beds. Best is the short walk to food, coffee, beer, and a great deli. We stopped on our way north and south. We ate at restaurant, had a drink at bar, bought a beer for the room. Next morning we had cup of espresso, redeemed our free bread coupon and bought deli food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Normally, this hotel would get an average 3 star rating, but I think it deserves 4 stars for being the only really nice hotel in Williams. We stay here whenever we have business in town. Their rooms are nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The adjacent restaurant and deli are a bonus. If you can afford it, upgrade from a standard room to a mini suite. It's not much more and totally worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was on a long trip and needed to stop and sleep for the night...Granzella's Inn was the perfect place. Large rooms, great comfortable bed, all the amenities in the room that you would need. The desk clerk, a longtime Williams resident (Sherry, I think) was most warm and welcoming. She even gave me a 10% discount coupon for the next door restaurant, Granzellas! and a coupon for a free loaf of fresh french bread. ALSO breakfast comes with your stay. This was a most welcome treat after a long day in the car! I was very impressed with this Inn....located alongside Hwy 5 but NO noise at all. Very quiet and peaceful evening. I will stay again!

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor. I didn't hear a sound all night! from the looks of the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendovaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel has recently been completely re-done and they did a great job, nicely appointed and immaculately clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and deli are the only game in town really and offer reasonable food at pretty decent prices. The turn off for me completely was the bar which is full of trophies of the most rare and beautiful species of animals, including 3 (YES 3) polar bears, stuffed and in glass cases, a rare big cat and a zebra. The rest of the animals were just trophies, so many of them that it made me feel sick to be in the room so we didn't stay. I would never go back because of that, but that's just my personal taste....if you don't care about trophy hunting I'm sure you would enjoy the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montecoreOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granzella's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granzella's Inn

Property: Granzella's Inn
Address: 391 6th Street, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Granzella's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top to Bottom renovation completed in 2010! Perfect location with famous Granzella's Restaurant, Lounge, Deli, and Gift Shop! Your perfect "half-way" stop on Interstate 5! **DOG FRIENDLY!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Granzella's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granzella`s Hotel Williams
Granzellas Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing