We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I've stayed in a few Motel 6's, but this was the best.

Totally lives up to the ads. Clean. Good ice machines (located in the office). Firm bed. Good pillows. No negatives. GREAT value.

The Wi-Fi costs $2.99 for 24 hrs access. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiemPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2009

Williams area is approximately in the middle of an I-5 trip from our home in Oregon to San Diego. We stayed at the Williams Comfort Inn on the way down and decided to see if Motel 6 at almost half the price was a better deal. We had problems with I-5 noise at Comfort Inn so requested a room on the other side. Unfortunately we did not read other reviews or we would have requested an inside room. Noise from diesel trucks and back up warning beepers was definitely a problem until 11 pm and starting again around 6 am. Room was very small but clean. Queen bed was basic, not super comfortable, with two standard pillowsand retro bedspread. Also included an old time bottle opener built into bathroom cabinet. Haven't seen one of those in a while. Shower was clean, good shower head, but towels were small. Free morning coffee was good. Bottom line: Comfort Inn $78.00 for two people including King Bed, 27" TV, and breakfast, Motel 6 $41.50 ($4.50 less than booked price?), Queen Bed, 19" tv. Breakfast $5.00 at Mcdonalds next door. Take Motel 6, and the $31.50 with you for the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oldroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Williams is barely more than a hamlet, but that helps keep this one of the least expensive Motel 6's on the I-5 corridor. I've stayed here about six times as the location is handy for my business travels. Basic, no frills, an "old style" M6 with no individual heat/AC unit, smallish rooms, stall shower. But it's reliably clean, with friendly staff, and the pool is bigger than most M6s. I always seem to sleep well here. BUT, go for a room facing pool or on north side: to west is noisy grain elevators (?), south truck parking and east I-5.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brewsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We found this motel just the day before going to the Grand Canyon (this motel is located at 1 hour by car from the Grand Canyon).
The location is very nice, actually in a small town just along the old route 66.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. The neighborhood is safe and there are plenty of authentic places to eat at around 1 - 2 miles.
"Bad" Point - The siren of the old train at 5 in the morning, but this is part of the adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NnayFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

Now come on... there aren't fancy extras but what do you expect for about £10 for a night. I wasn't expecting much, I have to be honest. I'm rating this above average because for the price, this was a steal. Spacious and clean and within walking distance of restaurants and all of Williams (which is two high streets). Very comfortable and effective central heating. In terms of Motel 6 east and west - basically opposite each other either side of the street. Recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuOx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams

Address: 455 4th Street, I-5 at SR 20/E Street, Williams, CA 95987
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £42 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Williams is located in Northern California off of I-5 at SR 20, with easy access to Colusa National Wildlife Refuge and Colusa Casino and Bingo. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing