We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ran out of blueberry frenchtoast”
Review of Lumberjack's

Lumberjack's
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Willits
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New restaurant
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ran out of blueberry frenchtoast”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We always stop here when driving thru. Very large portions at little cost. They have a great salad bar and we are always too full for the delicious looking desserts. The 1pd burger is huge!!!!! We ate breakfast this time and the food was great but they ran out of blueberries.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    77
    29
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ran out of soup”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I wanted a bowl of soup, but they said they had none, and it was only about 7pm. then they found what was left in the pot and charged me for a bowl. I was somewhat irritated after traveling all day, but the soup ended up tasting pretty good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueDE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eat like a Lumberjack without the cost”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have eaten here in previous trips through Willits. They have an awesome breakfast, but for this trip it was dinner. I had a steak which was cooked to perfection and as requested AND included an almost entire loaf of bread, more than I could eat and I'm not a little guy. Staff were very friendly and you get to watch Lumberjack competitions from previous years on big screens. Prices were very reasonable, easy to get to, right off highway 101.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javastreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Come with a appetite”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Never saw such big portions in my life. Food was down home cooking. Prices were good. Now you will see throughout the place videos of lummerjack's cutting wood. Good for families

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Too big portion”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stumbles spin when traveling ! Friendly good service ! Too many screaming kids ! Portions far too big ! But by looks of some of the patrons they manage to eat all ! Good value for money x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellamac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumberjack's also viewed

Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
 

Been to Lumberjack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing