We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mediocre stay”
Review of Baechtel Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baechtel Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We made reservations in advance and when we arrived to our "Premium King Room" in the "upscale" building we noticed we had no refrigerator or microwave that was promised to us when we made the reservation. Apparently, they both were on the blink or had been moved to another "premium" room. We asked to be moved but apparently there were no other "premium" rooms available. So the food we had in our freezer chest went bad. When we called the desk, they apologized and they took $10 off the room. BIG DEAL!!! I think when you advertise refrigerator and microwave for the premium rooms, then you should deliver. White rug in the room was stained and the room was cramped. Pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable, and the bed was made funny with the sheets half way down. We could open the window in the room for fresh air, but the shade would not roll up so little air could come in. Traffic from 101 was very audible. Breakfast was more than half gone by 9 am and didnt appeal appetizing. We had a cup of coffee and it was luke warm. Unfortunately we travel down this way on business frequently, but wont be back.

Room Tip: the Premium rooms are less than premium, so wondering what the regular rooms look like ???
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, Guest Relations Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you seemed to have several things happen during your stay which end result added up to mediocre stay. We have reached out to you via email, so hope to hear from you to discuss your concerns.

Thank you

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Baechtel Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

After being on road many nights, we were so happy to find at his hotel and get a good nights rest. We loved that it sits off the road, has charm and personality and great people working there. The bed was heavenly after some of the places we stayed and the helpfulness of the staff in their recommendations was much appreciated. Beautiful northern area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, Guest Relations Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate all comments and are pleased to hear we could make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again.

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

After an awful experience at the Super 8, this place was heaven! Our room was clean and the whole hotel is beautiful! Got pets? Great! A doggy bag with several helpful canine items, including some yummy treats was provided for our dog! The breakfast is delicious and Ashleigh at the front desk is very kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaztheWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We do have four pet friendly rooms and welcome our furry guests! We are happy that you found a place you could relax at and enjoy our hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We found this hotel purely by accident by their billboard and had an awesome nights sleep and then a great breakfast which was not your typical unhealthy preface aged food. Fresh hot oatmeal, their own homemade granola and a really good scrambled dish with potatoes and other goodies in it. Very cute place and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Adams is the place to eat
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for noting our location and we are pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations! We love to share reviews with our staff as they work hard to do a great job!

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived in the middle of a downpour (after a very helpful call from the front desk) and we were very pleased to be made welcome. Comfy motel with a decent breakfast. Very convenient, good advice on where to eat.

Room Tip: We were in 421, second floor, it was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Baechtel Creek Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was doing business in Willits and needed a hotel for the night. I was driving through Willits and saw the trees with lights on them. I'm really happy I decided to stop. The hotel staff are awesome and attentive. My room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bed was so very comfortable. It was a great stay! I returned the following week with continued business in the area. The staff was happy to see me again. I will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Margaret H: Thank you so much for finding us - we are tucked off the Hwy - hence the tree lights to brighten our guests way! We appreciate your positive feedback and will commend all our front desk for their great customer service. We will be happy to welcome you back again!

Jan Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent two nights here while driving down the west coast. This is an unpretentious place, with a helpful and friendly staff. The room was quite comfortable and reasonably spacious. Breakfast came with the room and was more than ample. The cooked oatmeal, along with multiple toppings, was great. There was also a tasty egg/mushroom/spinach concoction and very good coffee. Both my wife and I got massages from their spa and they were unequivocally the BEST massages we have ever had (we generally have ~6/year). If we come back to Mendocino, we will be happy to stay here agin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogaman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, General Manager at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Sir, Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Baechtel Creek Inn and Spa, and I will pass on your comments to our spa staff. On behalf of my staff and I we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
488 reviews
24.9 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Ln, Willits, CA 95490-3366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing