We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, but didn't knock our socks off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Willits Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The recent reviews made me a little wary but we had no issues with the check in (what cash deposit?) and our room had shampoo (Pantene) and soap and towels for all 4 of us. The air con was blasting which was such a welcome relief coming in from 105deg heat. The white noise helped drown out the traffic and the passing trailer noise too.

We had a suite (no door between sitting area and bedroom) which provided plenty of space for our family. We requested 2 pack and plays for our kids (2 and under) and it would have been nice for the management to have let us know beforehand that there was none. With some sheets, we rigged something up on the chaise for our baby. Our 2 yr old took the pull out bed and he's not a partcularly discerning sleeper so I can't comment on the comfort of that. The sitting area with the pull out bed is in an alcove which seemed a little stuffy as the air doesn't circulate well there.

Breakfast was acceptable and the eating area was clean, but very small! Waffles, hard boiled eggs, packaged pastries from Costco, mini muffins, nectarines, apples and oranges among the usual suspects.

When we returned after hunting for dinner (*nothing* decent was open!), there was no parking on our end of the building. We parked our car at the front porch and the manager comes out and says very brusquely "you can't park here. Move to the end." Before I can finish saying that we are just stopping here to unload our 2 kids, he's gone back in and slammed the door. A little gentleness wouldn't have hurt!

I heard the lady manager state that they have had an unusually high occupancy rate. Possibly not because of the warm reception, but because there aren't many choices in Willits. A spacious clean room, don't expect too much more and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301, which was separated by the long row of rooms by the staircase. We had no one...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriesAndFoieGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Willits Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were driving North out of San Francisco after a long flight and decided to stop in Willits. We randomly decided to spend the night at the Best Western. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. It was spotlessly clean and the internet was excellent, huge room, huge TV and nice motel breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidKeltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Expect to get the runaround from the woman behind the desk and to be required to pay a deposit in CASH. As a world traveller, this was one of the most inhospitable front desk experiences I have had, both checking in and checking out. I would rather stay at a no name hotel that has good service than stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontsweepmyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Noisy location as it is above the main road. No extras here but just the basics. Not one of the nicer Best Westerns but certainly one of the priciest. No shampoo or lotions. Staff were friendly. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is clean and fairly modern. The hotel is next to the highway, but we didn't hear any noise from the street. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and well maintained. The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NStravellers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed 11-8-12 and the hotel is just feet away from busy Hwy 101. Owner is foreign and was not friendly and I ask for an upstairs room in an extremely quiet location with a good bed. There are none. All rooms are just feet away from Hwy 101, however he lied and told me I would not hear any noise. The room was clean, it had both WiFi & Ethernet Internet service, but I had to run the heater in the room all night just to try to drown out the highway noise from all the trucks and cars. The noise never stopped. The bed was so hard there was no give and I have a terrible back ache this morning and I got almost no sleep. The covers on the bed were very light weight and I had to go ask for another blanket. Wth my senior AARP rate it still cost $97.90 for just one person in the off season and that is too much. I can not recommend anyone stay here unless they are completely deaf and prefer to sleep on something hard like a floor.

Room Tip: There are only noisy rooms just feet away from busy Hwy 101.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This Best Western was recommended to us and we are glad we took the recommendation. Good service at the front desk. Clean room. Well kept. We stayed in one of the suites, a bigger room with a alcove for our little one. It was very nice. Being on the second floor meant hauling a lot of stuff upstairs. TV and Internet were fine. The room was quiet. No noise from the adjacent highway.

It should be noted that the driveway from the highway to the parking lot is quite steep.

My only gripe is that there are no outside trash cans. So, I had to take trash from the car up to the room and had no place outside for smelly trash (remember the little one).

We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
534 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
18.6 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willits Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willits Inn

Address: 1777 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range: £98 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willits Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Willits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Willits Hotel
Willits Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing