We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Willits Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Tulare, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Place”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was so tired from driving I did not think I could relax and fall asleep. However a really hot bath and that comfy bed really did the trick. I was the first one out. The next morning I had a delicious breakfast and was able to hit the road again fully rested. Thanks a bunch guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    72
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
75
71
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The lady at the front desk made it very clear to myself and other guests we were a big bother. She didn't want to answer any questions, snapped when asked anything and sneered at me. Also lots of little things missing in the room that showed they were going on the "cheap". It was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

One of the better small town Best Westerns I have stayed at. The rooms were clean, there is not a lot of noise, the TV and remotes worked, the heater worked, good water pressure, the internet worked, and the staff were all very friendly. I will stay here again because I like their reward program. This best western may not be the niceset that I have stayed at, but it is not even close to the worst, and that is all I can ask for in an eighty eight dollar a night room. I believe that this satisfies the two hundred character minimum, however, just incase, I will leave you with these parting words, and a lot, of, extra, commas....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, CA USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for most of a week while my wife was in the hospital locally. It is a very nice and relatively new BW Motel with nice cooperative helpful owners. It was very clean and up-to-date with good large LCD TV, computer desk, comfortable upholstered chair and ottoman, fridge, microwave, etc. My bathroom was a little strange with no shelf or place to put toiletries. There was a large counter lit from overhead in the room adjacent to the bathroom where I guess they expected us to put toiletries. I should mention that I had a handicap room, not an average one but the amenities and furnishings are the same. (My daughter had a normal room a few doors away.)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MendoPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My grandson and I stayed at the best western in Willits for 2 days so we could ride the skunk train. the hotel is very nice and the room was just perfect. The room was quite and the beds were very nice and comfortable. It is close enough to the main part of town so that we could spend some time walking around and doing some site seeing. The pool was nice and the chemical levels were at the proper levels. The breakfast was good, about normal for most of the Best Westerns. The cost of the rooms was good and its value was better than I expected. All in all we both had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

An excellent place to stay in Willits. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Nice room with the amenities important to me: good lighting, coffee maker, comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi. Excellent breakfast. Our trip was for fun, to ride the Skunk Train.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank birdwoman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Last minute accommodations are not available for discount, shop around the town. nice motels that will. Freeway is going to bypass this city. If they don't show more caring for their guest they are in trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
517 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
18.6 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willits Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willits Inn

Property: Best Western Willits Inn
Address: 1777 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willits Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Willits Hotel
Willits Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing