We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Willits Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lark Motel(Willits)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Holiday Lodge(Willits)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
107
76
37
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
76
37
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewayparking lot levelplace to staybed was comfortablechoose this hotelparking arearoad noisecontinental breakfastconvenient locationwaffle makerrefrigerator and microwavemain streetyogurtfort braggin towngood nights sleeprooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Unfortunately we stayed at this BW in Willits on 10/2/2009.
No complaints about the room. The beds were good and the rooms were clean. Even though the rooms we stayed in were on the "sidewalk" of a busy stretch of 101 the noise wasn't too bad, it didn't keep us from sleeping or woke us up.
The bad thing were the extremely unfriendly people at the reception desk/management.
During check-in no friendly word, no smile, no welcoming gestures, the guy didn't even look me in the eyes. This never happend at any BW I stayed before and I stayed at many BW over the past few years, always a pleasure except this one.
In the morning we got the most minimal breakfast I've seen at a BW and we got lucky to get anything! We showed up for breakfast at 8:20AM (Breakfast until 9AM) The cereal milk dispenser was already disconnected. Butter was only available in a tupperware container and somewhat melted. Coffee was out! It appeared that the manager pressured two employees to clear the breakfast area. The unhappy manager started another pot of coffee and left. Two more people showed up for breakfast around 9:05 AM and there was no breakfast. They waited for the manager to return from his back room but no luck and no breakfast for them.

Again, no complaints about the room but the service of the managment is horrible and really makes you feel uncomfortable/unwanted.

If you can stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed in Room 116 for one night on our way north to the Redwoods. The woman who checked us in never cracked a smile or welcomed us in any way. I'm not sure she ever looked at us. However, she was efficient. Same thing on check out.

Unfortunately, this motel is located right on Highway 101. We couldn't escape the noise - even with the air conditioner running. The room was clean, neat and had all the BW basics but no extras. Our room had one king bed - typical BW layout and the most basic of amenities including a refrigerator. Our bathtub had jacuzzi-style jets - pleasant.

The most unusual: needed to stretch the free wi-fi cord across the room to use it - posed a tripping hazard; TV was far left of the bed - no turntable; limited to 2 each of the wash cloths, hand towels and bath towels - no extras here.

We skipped the breakfast - not even up to the basic BW standards; old mini muffins, etc.

We did look around at the other local motels in Willits. The BW is definitely the nicest looking of them all. Save some money - stay at the Best Western in Ukiah (20 miles south). We did on the way back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YosemiteTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

This is one great Best Western !
The rooms were clean.And the place was safe.
I am a 100,000 point plus Best Western member.

The hotel is up on a small hill so all the rooms have nice big windows that do not face the parking lot.
A big plus when you stay for a long time.
Rooms are big with Comcast cable TV (lots of channels).
Great hard line internet connection.

Stayed there from Sept 28,2008 till Nov 26th,2008.
Nick and Nina the owners are nice friendly people.

I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

Call them @ 707-459-9367 (Hotel Phone #)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jptinc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Stayed one night at this Best Western. The two bed room was large and clean. Furnishings were modern, the bed was comfortable and pillows good. Although a 3-story property, one level is downstairs, so the 3rd story is really only one level up from parking. Water pressure in the shower is low...they are probably conserving.

A continental breakfast came with the stay. It was fully stocked, fresh and had the basics.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Noisy, noisy, noisy. Worst breakfast ever - cleaning staff "helped" eat the sparse breakfast away by exactly 9AM. Nothing left for paying guests. Internet did not work in our room.
Never experienced such unfriendly staff before - front desk person (owner?) overcharged us - will contact corporate office for refund.
Intended to stay two nights but left after such a terrible experience.

-Brian

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brianmmSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews