We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coho Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bigfoot Motel(Willow Creek)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Blue Lake Casino Hotel(Blue Lake)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
66
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgas grillbig footlarge showerluxury hotelcomfortable cottagethe air conditioningclose to townsmall townplace to staypromontorytrinitycohokitchenettereddingretreatremote
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family literally took over the Coho Cottages this weekend as part of the celebration of my niece's wedding at a nearby farm. What a fabulous find! We each had separate cabins that were tasteful, comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The bathroom was a dream with finishes I'd love in my own home. I think our cabin was the smallest - but the room was huge, with a little kitchenette we could make our coffee in, keep groceries cold, etc. There was an easy to use gas grill that we made our b-fast bacon and eggs on. The porch was pleasant to sit on, the bed was heavenly and soft. They allow for small dogs for a reasonable fee - we pretty much don't travel by car without her. The other cabins were gorgeous. We'd return in a flash and spend a bit more cash for a larger room - no prob. We left not one but two items behind - and got two phone calls about them. Wow! Would recommend to ANYONE who found themselves in Bigfoot territory - but must say the Coho Cottages might be the nicest place in the near environs.

Room Tip: Get a larger stand alone cabin for a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelinGal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent two nights in Willow Creek checking out all of the Bigfoot iconography and materials. This was a wonderful hotel with everything one could want. A grocery store is half a block away if you want to purchase food to cook on the gas grill and eat on the porch overlooking the mountains.
I have stayed at many, many places and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank slamerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I had tried to book one of the other cottages here but the only availability was for the one named "Fish Camp." While it accurately advertised places for your rod and reel, I was worried that we'd be in a very rustic cabin with remains of fish guts on the grounds. I couldn't have been more wrong! The office was closed when we arrived, but we had been given the access code to our cabin and were able to get in easily. We stepped into a beatifully appointed, huge room with music playing softly in the background. Two queen beds, a living area with sofa and chairs and a small kitchen area took up the front half of the cabin. The back half was entirely the bathroom area: huge clawfoot tub, gorgeous shower with the largest shower head any of us had ever used--fabulous!--thick, plush towels, and large bathroom. Polished wood floors, cathedral ceilings with a very big ceiling fan (as well as a/c) and a screened in patio with picnic table, BBQ and nice wicker furniture rounded out the cabin. Definitely the best place we stayed on our trip--they need to rethink the name "Fish Camp" though--it just doesn't do this beautiful cabin justice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Coho because we needed to be close to Willow Creek for river rafting. The Cottages are individual little "houses" that have very nice bathroom area and then a studio style bedroom/kitchen/family room. Also in the front is a screened porch with table, chairs and grill. When we got there the power was out in the whole town. We had been staying in hotels and eating out for 5 days. Already wondering where we were going to eat dinner in the small town of Willow Creek, the power outage made us nervous. A little sign in the kitchen said we could pick anything from the garden and use for cooking. After "touring" the small garden we found basil, strawberries, peppers and tomatoes. We walked to the town Market and with generators on, we were able to buy some kabobs, salad and some mozzarella. We had a great time "roughing it" at Coho. Londa, the owner, even brought us some flashlights in case the power didn't come back on. Luckily the power did come on in time to run the AC and cool it down for the night to go to sleep. The shower in our cabin was amazing. Nice big walk in with huge rain shower type head. Nice claw foot tub as well. Kids complained when we had to leave. They voted it our best hotel of the trip.

Room Tip: We stayed at Fish Camp, but every Cottage looks like it has a similar view/location
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Coho Cottages are a collection of separate cottages with surprisingly elegant decor, located about an hour east of Arcata and about two hours west of Redding. Each of the cottages I've stayed in has a large claw foot tub as well as a nicely tiled shower, wonderful thick towels, and high quality linens. Complete with microwave and small fridge, satellite TVs, wireless Internet in some of the units. Some have screened in porches with BBQs and cafe table with chairs. I've stayed here numerous time while on business and my only gripe is that I don't get to spend enough time in the cottages and surrounding lawns and garden!

Room Tip: I love Spa Cottage, which is the furthest from the parking lot, but all of them that 've stayed in are very nice. There is no swimming pool or fitness center, as there are only about 5 or 6 cottages. The room is ready when checking in, and guests are expected to wash their own dishes if used. Coffee pot, coffee, cream and sugar is provided in the room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews