We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coho Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Bigfoot Motel(Willow Creek)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
China Creek Cottages(Willow Creek)
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lake Casino Hotel(Blue Lake)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
66
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgas grillbig footlarge showerluxury hotelcomfortable cottagethe air conditioningclose to townsmall townplace to staypromontorytrinitycohokitchenettereddingretreatremote
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Besides, the great service, beautiful nature, wonderful cabins, with all the amenities. What a great place to relax and rejuvenate from everyday chaos. A must to return and stay longer. Don't forget to try Corrine's homemade bake goods. Thanks for TripAdvisor. We would have never found this cozy, beautiful and peaceful place. A true couples retreat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shubie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coho_Cottages, Owner at Coho Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to partake in Corrine's baked goods (such a delicious addition to our property...we enjoy it, too!). You are welcome back any time.

Kind Regards,

Marc & Londa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had to be in Willow Creek for a funeral. I went online to find a place to stay. There are not a lot of options in the area that are nice. I was pleasantly surprised to find Coho Cottages. Places always look better online so I was still just hoping it would be nice. I was so pleased when we arrived. We stayed in the Village Cottage and it was beautiful. Even better, it was clean! It was impeccable!. The setting, cleanliness, quiet, amenities, comfort, it was all there. If you complain about this place then you cannot be pleased. Unless of course you are looking for city life because this is quiet and tranquil. We loved it and will be back again. My husband has started calling it "our cabin".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gonzales38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coho_Cottages, Owner at Coho Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

It means so much to us that your stay exceeded your expectations! We strive for that with every guest and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you are in the area please let us know and we'll help finalize the accommodations in "your cabin". :~D

Take care and thank you again for your kind words,

Marc & Londa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have no idea where to start..... This place is beautiful in and out. We stayed 2 nights at TAO Cottage, the room was beautifully decorated, with all the conveniences we needed. The recliner chairs were so comfy, the bed, awesome. The bathroom was gorgeous, spa feel- shower was convenient for 2 :-). A little lanai with 2 chairs, table, bbq- everything we needed and more- so beyond my expectations! The grounds are beautiful and quiet-
We walked to Rays market and ate breakfast at the Bigfoot restaurant.
I highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Thank you so much- not sure how the owners do it!

Room Tip: Any cottage will do- but TAO for 2 is so romantic and perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coho_Cottages, Owner at Coho Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it means a lot knowing that our cottages exceeded your expectations. You are welcome back anytime; we appreciate your patronage.

Enjoy your summer!

Marc & Londa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the village cabin for our honeymoon trip around California. I'm so glad we made the long drive from San Francisco! Our cabin was lovely and quiet, it was decorated so nicely too - felt like we were in a posh hotel. We loved the deck and enjoyed using the BBQ. Would have stayed longer if we could! Slice of paradise!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaleaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coho_Cottages, Owner at Coho Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello you two! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest feels at home and is able to truly relax in the peaceful surroundings. Congratulations again on your recent nuptials. If you are ever in Northern California again, please know that you are welcome back at Coho Cottages!

Take Care,

Marc & Londa Rowley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in the Promontory cabin overnight and wished we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful cabin, so relaxing with our needs met with a lovely screened porch during the day and fireplace at night. Surprisingly quiet and set apart from the rest of town but not too far from Bigfoot Museum and other stops. A+ accommodations!

Room Tip: Promontory cabin was set slightly apart from other cabins.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews