We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place I ever stayed!”
Review of Bigfoot Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bigfoot Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willow Creek
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here only because we were desperate and exhausted from driving all day. Hwy 299 is pretty desloate. If we could have made it to Weaverville we would have. I wish we did after our experience. Positives: the owner was very nice and helpful. Plenty of hot water and the bath towels were clean and surprisingly soft. Washcloths were thin and felt like sandpaper though. Decent restaurants within walking distance. Negatives: it was 100 degrees. Air conditioner worked, but was a wall unit and extremely noisy! We had to keep it on all night due to the extreme heat. My youngest son was the only one who had a decent nights sleep. My husband, older son and I barely slept. The mattresses were way too soft and uncomfortable. Furniture was really old, scarred, and looked like it came from a thrift shop. Shower was very, very tiny. It's a dump, but you get what you pay for, and the rates were dirt cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

If you like mattress springs jabbing you up in your ribs as you "try" to sleep at night after a log days drive - then this is the place for you! Absolutley horrible bed - you would be better off sleeping in the car! Customer service not very freindly, room was fairly clean but small and poorly lit. Not worth the money. Would never stay here again. Just keep on driving through and find some place else to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Vallejo Chuck said it best......"it's what it is".

We were on a motorcycle tour of the area and spent New Year's Eve 2011 here. It's the only motel in town. Not fancy and the furnishings look to be what somebody referred to as "second hand store sheek". However considering the age of the motel it was clean and the towels and the sheets and pillowcases were surprisngly very white!

The bathroom sink had the hot water on the right side....not to code, but it worked. Low water pressure in the shower but it worked correctly and there was plenty of hot water.

Our unit had a small kitchen in it with a few dishes, pots and pans but we didn't use it.

The bedroom didn't have any grounded recepticles to plug my laptop in while using it.......so I had to sit in the kitchen to use it. And the beds were very, very sqeeky.....but we both slept well (we had two beds).

The exterior of the buildings appeared to be freshly painted and it was actually a very good job and trimmed out nicely and the parking lot was spotless.

The lady in the office was very friendly and answered all of our questions and offered some suggestions in response to our questions. Everybody we met in this town was very, very friendly.

On one hand it's over priced for what it is however, seems to be in line with simular motels in small towns where it's the only motel in town. I suspect the rates go up in the summer months.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Dirty and disgusting. If there was someplace else to stay I would've left. And not cheap for such a horrible place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursemel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

it's what it is...you want a 4 star place with all the trimmings ...then stay at a Hilton... but if you want to enjoy the whole " BIG FOOT Experience " in the Middle of BIG FOOT COUNTRY ...this is it!.... pluss...it's only 20 steps to the BIG FOOT MUSEUM ..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VallejoChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Rooms clean but tacky. There were some spider webs in some of the rooms..Dog poop was allover the parking lot. The closet in my room was a rod sticking out of the wall with hangers on it. My friends had to change rooms to get hot water. We didn't find bigfoot.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojavegreen32923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Had to stay at this motel, due to it's name. S.O. is a Bigfooter, and we were traveling through, and he wanted to stay in Bigfoot Country! Motel is clean and decent, but I wasn't fond of the room, upstairs, smallish. No problems, just older and a bit overpriced. The manager was very friendly and helpful, however!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bigfoot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bigfoot Motel

Address: 39039 Highway 299, Willow Creek, CA 95573
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Willow Creek
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willow Creek
Price Range: £68 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bigfoot Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bigfoot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bigfoot Hotel Willow Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing