We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect river amazing beauty and fun on the water !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bigfoot Rafting Day Trips

Bigfoot Rafting Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located in the bright blue building right next door to the Early Bird
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect river amazing beauty and fun on the water !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Amazing company that offers guided rafting trips down my favorite river in the world, the Trinity. They also provide rentals for rafts and Kayaks to those that have experience and want that solo trip down the river at their own pace. Knowledgeable crews make these trips into amazing days pointing out interests all along the river. Great for families of all ages nothing brings them together than a day on the water !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Trinity River rafting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Half-Day rafting trip (11am to 2pm) with guide Benson. A wonderful experience recommended to anyone (we are in our 60's).
Beautiful scenery and just the right amount of excitement. Benson is a great guide-Thank you Benson for an experience of lifetime on the Trinity River.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big fun @ BigFoot Rafting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wow what a cliff dive highlight of our trip, jumping off the rocks was just awesome. Traveling with my wife & kids 11+14 it was a wonderful adventure. Obviously an experienced crew had the system down pat because it all seemed to flow so smoothly. Check in was painless, safety meeting was informative and through enough. Rafts looked fine and our guide was a young "college age" woman who successfully guided us around all the rapids without flipping. On our trip we saw quite a few other boats dump their paddlers (other companies) into the river We felt that our guide was superior reading the river's currents. We were well satisfied with the meals. I'd suggest do the two day raft, we felt it was well worth it. Overall highly recommend this outfitter for high quality experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockrotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun but short”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We took the Pigeon Point Full Day trip. There was water just released from the dam to boost the river for the upcoming Salmon run. The water was freezing cold, but the day was warm, about 100. The equipment was good. Our instructor, Travis was great. He helped get my son to jump off some rocks into the water at lunch time (then we couldn't get him to get back in the boat he had so much fun) and let him be the guide at the end and showed him how to control the boat and give directions. He even told us about a secret rope swing to go to after (just past ghost town of Helena...very fun). Only negative was the time. We started at 9am, and we were done by 1:45. We thought all day would be until 3 or 4. We had a great time and would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank xtianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best way to spend a day in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Summer heat was invented so we could play in gorgeous rivers. Do the full-day run in Tish Tang - it's almost entirely away from the highway, it goes by faster than you could believe, the scenery is beautiful, the wildlife is great and the guiding is excellent. You can be as wet and wild or quiet and peaceful as you want. Experience the Trinity from its best side!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1peregrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigfoot Rafting Day Trips also viewed

Willow Creek, Humboldt County
Willow Creek, Humboldt County
 
Willow Creek, Humboldt County

Been to Bigfoot Rafting Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing