We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are in the area and hungry, go. At least once.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Early Bird

Early Bird
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Early Bird "home of the bigfoot burger" was opened in the early 70's. It was a drive in movie theater, donut shop, grocery store and restaurant. It has been run by the same family since the late 70's being taken over by son and daughter in law in 94. The drive in showed it's last film in 89, the grocery store moved to fishing equiptment and ammo in 96. We started take & Bake pizza's in 2002 and sold the last donuts in 2007. We are open 7 days at 11:00 for lunch & dinner. Come in for Burgers & fry's, hot & cold sandwiches, fish & chips, take & bake pizza's or to grab some fishing equiptment. We'd love to see you.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If you are in the area and hungry, go. At least once.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

On a family vacation with a friend - a local - who told us about this place. Easy to find, price is right and it is a very good burger. Given the somewhat remote location, I would not make a major detour to go there, but it is a very good burger. So big that one burger will feed two. You will remember you ate there and will probably take a picture. The locals who I spoke with go there mainly when they have a friend in town, etc. as it is more of an experience than it is a place to go with any regularity. Of course, there are not too many other options in the area, either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bigfoot Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Being on the road is always a challenge when traveling thru small towns where the choices of places to eat may not be the best but we lucked out with Bigfoot. We like to travel a bit before we have breakfast so Willow Creek was the place to stop. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. It was nice to sit in the covered deck area since it was early and not it the heat of the day where we would have sat inside and enjoyed the air conditioning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pitbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Bigfoot! Roar!!!=)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I saw the reviews on here and gave the place a shot. It did not disappoint. Even though one of the employees recommended their chili, I had to give the Bigfoot Burger a try. Yumbo! Oh! And by the way...the bun is in the shape of a bigfoot footprint. How cool is that?!?

Was it the best burger I've ever had? Maybe. Would I drive hours out of my way to go there? Probably not. Will I plan my next trip in the area around a stop for a Bigfoot Burger? Most definitely!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Got to have the Bigfoot burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

My son read about the Bigfoot burger a year ago and decided Willow creek was the place for our vacation! We couldn't pass it up, and it was worth the trip!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twintravelers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann L, Owner at Early Bird, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for stopping by our place on your travels. I'm glad you enjoyed the Bigfoot Burger.
We apreciate your business.
Lee-Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Yes, I’ve had a Bigfoot Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Not the cleanest restaurant I’ve been to, not the best burger I’ve ever had, but now my family and I can say we had a Bigfoot burger, and we have photos to prove it!! I am glad we stopped.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dfsohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Early Bird also viewed

Willow Creek, Humboldt County
Willow Creek, Humboldt County
 
Willow Creek, Humboldt County
Willow Creek, Humboldt County
 
Willow Creek, Humboldt County

Been to Early Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing