We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tidy and comfortable”
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Willows
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Willows
San Carlos, California
1 review
“Very tidy and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

So great to have tidy and comfortable room to decompress and recharge. So glad to have the Motel 6 here and we were too tired to finish driving to our destination. The desk clerk, Amber Camargo, made check-in so very simple and was extra pleasant. The air conditioning worked well and was so refreshing from the heat. The room was clean and odor-free. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    68
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
42
70
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I had a king-size bed in a very spacious, recently remodeled room with vinyl or laminate floors. It was virtually odorfree--hard to come by in my experience. I arrived around 3 or 4 pm and had the swimming pool to myself. It was a perfect temperature. I did not reserve ahead and had to pay a bit more than I would have if I had reserved on the Internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Irwin, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Last month I was traveling the I5 and needed a place to stop for the night. I usually stay at Motel 6 knowing that I'll get the best price without having to shop around. The town wasn't much and from the outside of the building I was a little concerned about what kind of room to expect. The front office was clean and newly remodeled. The desk clerk, Sarah, was very friendly and quick to help. The rooms were newly remodeled and updated to the more modern style. I love the hard floors rather than carpet because you know they're going to be somewhat clean. We had no issues with our stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were sadly disappointed with our most recent visit. As regular travelers thru Willows on our way to and from the Eugene area, Willows is one of the better options along I-5. This Motel 6 has been our choice for the past few trips and we believe we have received good value. That is, until earlier this week. Not only had the price jumped from about $59 to $79, we were assigned a room that had a misbehaving air conditioner and a non-functioning TV remote. With temps well over 100 degrees upon arrival, we were hoping for a refreshing and relaxing break from the road. No such luck. Temps in the room were well over 90 degrees and within minutes the A/C stopped running. With a confusing lack of interest from the front desk on both dysfunctional items, we requested, and received a prompt refund. We crossed the street to the Days Inn and got a room that was actually a bit more well-appointed, just as clean, and nicely cool upon arrival. All this for $60. As I mentioned in an earlier review of the Motel 6, it is a great value at $59. Unfortunately, at $79, it no longer is. The Days Inn is cheaper and the Holiday Inn, at about $100, offers a much nicer room along with a full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This motel 6 is different than most the others. The staff is very friendly and nice. The motel has been updated to the new motel 6 motive. Bamboo flooring, flat screen TV, granite counter top and bowl sink. And it is clean too.
R Sowers

Room Tip: upstairs is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This motel was completely remodeled not too long ago and is very nice in many ways. Two issues I have are dirt behind the door in the bathroom and the tissue paper thin walls. The people in the room next to ours arrived about 11:00 PM and talked until around midnight. We could hear just about every word that was said. I highly recommend this motel if you are a sound sleeper. This motel also caters to a lot of construction workers who leave early and make noise warming up their trucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Tessa was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and nice sized. I really liked the table and booth. Totally comfortable and great value. Wish there was a coffee maker. The fridge and Microwave were super handy though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chowpela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#3 of 8 in Willows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
14.9 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Willows

Property: Motel 6 Willows
Address: 452 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-2612
Region: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Willows 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are completely renovated with NEW pillow top mattress as of Jan-11.Thunderhill Racers,we have SPEED channel along with golf and 8-HBO. We have most friendly staff eager to provide you a quality accommodation while you are in Willows, CA. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as you would have at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel 6
Willows Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing