We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very nice, new building. Staff friendly and accommodating. Facility is new, clean and well kept! Felt very safe here and appreciated the quiet evenings and convenient location. Easy access to shopping, resturaunts and wine country! I stay for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CondosOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

I'm glad you felt appreciated! We love our guests and I'm always glad to hear that they feel it! It's a great time of year to visit - when rates are down and crowds are smaller at the wineries, river and other attractions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We throughly enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience of this hotel. We loved the wine tasting and the breakfast especially. The staf was helpful and the location was perfect. We enjoyed having a few good restaurants nearby/ The beds were very up to date and loved that the comforter cover was cleaned after each visit. Very very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marliyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thanks for noticing the duvet cover change - not all hotels change their after every guest. We think it makes a difference. I'm glad you found it did! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff was very attentive and friendly. The hotel was filled with nice guests and family. Each morning the inn served a great breakfast. The rooms were very clean. The amenities were just right and free with the cost of the rom. A very well appointed hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make the Hampton Inn & Suites the best value in wine country! Lately we've been working on our breakfast. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Our new eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc. have been a big hit! We sure hope you hurry back as we've got other changes/enhancements in store! Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We like to stay here when visiting wine country and Healdsburg. The choices in Healdsburg are just too expensive. We had another great stay in November. Rooms are always clean and comfy although I noticed the mattress was a bit too soft. Breakfast is a nice choice of various standard continental breakfast items. The manager is super friendly and always asks what he can do to make the stay better. Plenty of parking and easy access to the highway 101.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

You are so right - the Hampton Inn is just a few minutes away from Healdsburg, but a world away in rates! We love our guests and I'm glad that you felt that. I hope to see you again soon! You'll have to try our new, upgraded breakfast offerings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at this property three times in the past three months and each time the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is great. This property is convenient and updated. The staff is always accommodating the breakfast is average but fine. The tables are always clean, which is a plus. Great for business travel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us! I hope you have the opportunity to come back soon - we're working hard to improve our already-good breakfast and make it great! We've changed many of our full, hot breakfast offerings and I hope that you find it much improved! Thanks again! We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My Holiday Inn Express in Windsor was not available so booked this hotel. It was over $137 a night. Room was quite comfortable with the standard microwave, coffee make and refrigerator. Lobby and eating area were upscale and the fireplace was a nice touch. However, the breakfast was Motel 6 all the way. First day was limp French toast sticks and pale nuked turkey sausage. There was waffles, donuts, fruit loops, pastries - lots of sweet cheap stuff. Fresh cut fruit and oatmeal. Nothing really substantial, no hard boiled eggs. Stale bagels, whole wheat English Muffins and yogurt. Next day was a step up with cheddar cheese omelets and limp sausage patties. All food was unappetizing, if I hadn't brought my own cream cheese (flavored) and hard boiled eggs I would be starting the day not so happy. I probably wouldn't want to stay here again. Though, to be fair, the staff were all very nice and they gave us a great wine tasting packet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to list all of the things you liked about the hotel! While "pricey" is a subjective measure, we are more concerned with value in the wine country and hope that you found that we were the best value for the date you stayed with us! In addition to all the wonderful breakfast offerings you mentioned, we do have hard-boiled eggs and 5 flavors of yogurt - including greek and plain. We do not use a microwave for any of our food preparation, and hope that you come back soon to sample our new Hampton breakfast menu that starts this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My nieces and I recently visited this Inn while enjoying wine country. On arriving we found that we had been upgraded to s suite. The suite was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Inn was conveniently located to many vineyards and we would definitely recommend it to others who would need accomodations in Wine Country

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever we can we do upgrade our guests to larger studio suites. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the extra space! Hurry back - we love our returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £102 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing