We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a good hotel with good accomodations. The staff are extremely nice, helpful, and professional. This hotel would be Excellent if the rooms were more updated. You will not be unsatisified staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven Benedict P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Glad to have you with us. It's a bit hard to believe that our 5 year old hotel is too awfully "dated" but I did want to let you know that plans are in place to continue improvements and changes. We will never rest in our quest to give our guests the best wine country experience we can! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    230
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
232
277
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. Clean and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and well kept up. The staff was friendly and available for questions about the area. One morning, I had to leave very early for work (3:30am). The gentleman working the front desk went to the kitchen area and got me some fresh fruit and some hot coffee. Both were very much appreciated. The hotel is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Located just a short drive out of Santa Rosa but would very much recommend this location over other Hilton properties in Santa Rosa mainly due to the amount of restaurants/shopping in the area. And don't forget all of the fabulous wineries!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow travelers know about us! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We've got a great staff who love to serve the best guests in the world! Next stay I think that you'll see some slight changes - like Neutrogena bath amenities! Hope you hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I would like to thank very much all the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor, they are all very helpful and our stay is excellent every year we stay there. Rooms are always clean, breakfast has a great variety and everything is always at hand, good location if you want to go shopping or have dinner out. Good wines by the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Graciela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
So nice to have you stay with us! I'm glad you found our hotel the ideal "home base" for your wine country adventure. There's so much to see and do - we hope you hurry back! We'll have some recommendations ready for you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We are from Sydney Australia and decided to experience Californian wine country. Windsor is a really nice town and is a logical base to explore the vineyards The Hampton Inn and Suites was an excellent hotel in a good location close to the town amenities. Large rooms, quite, clean and well equipped. The hotel had a good feel about it and the staff were extra helpful. There was good parking, several restaurants and shops close by and the cost of our 2 rooms was very competitive. We were very happy with the Hampton Inn and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Our rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingwulff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We loved having you with us! While Windsor is not a big town, it is a wonderful little place to stay for your wine country adventures. I'm so glad you found that to be true. Hurry back - there's more we want to show you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My family just checked in and were already impressed! Very clean, child friendly, and near fine restaurants. One of the staff members upgraded our room, which I thought was pretty cool of Janet. And what a spacious and incredibly clean room we have! I look forward to my week stay here :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
So glad to have you with us! We do love to upgrade our guests to studio suites whenever we can as they are available. Hope you enjoy your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We arrived into town at 10AM after a long trip. We were able to check into the room early which was most appreciated. Free wine tasting in the lobby was great. Fireplace and TV in the lobby made for a nice place to visit. Rooms were clean and food was good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We do our best to accommodate our guests whenever they get here. We hope that you hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparks nv
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is an excellent place, easy access to 101, lots of good restaurants around. It was raining hard, so we didn't use the hot tub, but it looked grand. Several papers available in the morning, nice breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fiddlestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks so much - we sure hope that you do stay again! We've really re-worked the breakfast according to guest feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing