We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$637
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$646
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$1,259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Windsor(Windsor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
573
256
50
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
256
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrycomplimentary breakfasteasy accesssanta rosathe breakfast areanice pool areaclean roomsconvenient locationnice breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staycookieswould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelfront desk staffminute driveyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is nice and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were average for a Hampton Inn. Cleanliness was also average. The breakfast buffet is typical Hampton Inn, if you've had one anywhere they are all pretty much the same. The workout facility is small with two treadmills, an eliptical and a bike plus a few weights. If I return to the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We hope that you hurry back. We've got enhancements in store and are always working to ensure that we have the best staff in Wine Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Newer style Hampton. 5 years old but seemed much newer. We had very nice stay here using Hilton Points. Got a larger corner room upgrade-thanks! Quiet, well appointed with normal Hampton features. Staff was very personable and as accommodating. Would stay here again.

Applebees across the parking lot and many other restaurants nearby in Santa Rosa (3 miles).

Check TA for reviews..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our guests and hope that you hurry back. We'll be working on ways to improve our facilities and service levels to give you even more value next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

You really can't go wrong staying here for a Sonoma wine country vacation. Located only a few miles from Healdsburg, this hotel is a real value compared to other hotels in the area. The free breakfast is much better than competitors and if you want other options, there are some very good choices are short distance away. Too bad they don't have their own bar and restaurant because Johnny Garlic's and Appleby's are kind of substandard. Go to KC Downtown Grill in Windsor for breakfast...and anywhere in Healdsburg for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Glad you were able to stay with us. We endeavor to be the best value in wine country, and I'm glad that you found us to be successful in that quest. There's so much to do, see, taste and experience here that we hope you hurry back! We'll look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Wonderful experience at this hotel. Room was very clean and comfy. Hotel offers great complimentary breakfast and fresh fruit and coffee/tea in the lobby throughout the day. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay at this or another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed our updated breakfast offerings. The focus is on variety, freshness and nutrition. The great news is that you'll find the same great breakfast at every Hampton wherever you go! We hope that you hurry back! We love our returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We always love our stay at the Hampton. The rooms are wonderful, the staff is friendly and sees to all our needs. Each time we return "home" the Hampton makes the trip great. Restaurants close by, plenty of parking and an excellent breakfast is served. Not to mention the local paper, fresh fruit on hand and plenty of space to work on paperwork in the lobby. Who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

When you are here with us, you ARE home! Thanks for making us part of your family as you travel. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews