We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located in Sonoma Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We picked this hotel for its central location, to both work and fun, and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and size of our room. While Windsor is not usually our Sonoma destination, it is conveniently located, on the 101 between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. Breakfast was better than average Hampton Inn fare, the lobby and pool areas greatly exceeded expectations. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The refrigerator, microwave and small kitchenette area are nicely located and appointed. The beds are the typical very, comfortable Hampton Inn standards. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerNYC-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

So glad you enjoyed your trip! We truly love hearing from our satisfied guests and hope that you hurry back. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever do anything to enhance your stay further! Thanks again!

Scott Satterfield
General Manager
707.837.9355

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel has a terrific location for exploring the Sonoma wine country. While Windsor does not have many attractions or a large restaurant selection, the hotel is within 5 miles of Healdsburg where restaurants and wineries abound. The hotels in Healdsburg are pricier and not necessarily better (see TA reviews).

This was our second time to stay at the Hampton Inn in Windsor.

Here are the pros:
-Super nice and helpful staff
-Plenty of outlets for charging phones, smart pads, etc.
-Comfortable bed
-Big room (we had a king)
-Refrigerator & microwave (Safeway & CVS across the street)
-Free Wifi worked great
-Very quiet
-Well appointed workout room with tvs at each machine
-Lovely, clean, large pool area with hot tub

Cons:
-Close to the highway and you can hear it while at the pool (not in room). Pool area is still very enjoyable though.

This hotel meets my high standards of cleanliness and comfort. I look forward to many more visits to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lab804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

A very thorough and thoughtful review! Thanks for taking the time to assist you fellow travelers - oh and thanks so much for staying with us! We love seeing our guests return and hope to see you again soon! Please contact me directly if ever I can assist you personally!

Scott Satterfield
General Manager
707.837.9355
Scott.Satterfield2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hampton in Windsor was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was helpful / friendly. The added amenities of free WiFi, refrigerator in the room, coffee maker, etc. were helpful. The room was also extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in wine country and at the Hampton Inn & Suites! We really work hard to ensure the best guest experience possible. We even have some enhancements and improvements on the way - so we hope that you hurry back to check them out! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property was just what we needed after a couple days in Sonoma County. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful as our reservations had been bungled by the internet booking agency. The staff quickly resolved the problem and had us in our most comfortable and clean room in no time flat. The bathroom was a delight with a shower big enough to accommodate the both of us. What more could a couple ask for? We found the night quiet and the bed relaxing enough to sleep in and still have a good complimentary breakfast in the morning before departing for home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet and easy to get to via the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Love your review! No one has mentioned the ample shower space up until now. Thanks! We do work hard to ensure that we don't have a large carbon footprint in keeping with our lovely natural surroundings. We have a solar pool heater and utilize potato-based plates and serve ware at our breakfast - just a few ways we work to help the environment! We sure hope you hurry back! We love to repeat great performances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I spent memorial day weekend here - we had a quiet room on the ground floor. We loved the continental breakfast, coffee/tea available 24 hours a day, and the pool/jacuzzi area. We also loved its proximity to Healdsburg, the 101, and other spots in wine country. Also, the room has a fridge and microwave - great for leftovers! And is across the street from safeway. We would come back here every time we go to wine country. Great price and location, and excellent service. Also, the free wine tasting on friday nights is a must! it was a great way to start our weekend :)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing away from the pool are nice and quiet. We also weren't facing the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omgmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to wine country! We truly have the best guests in the world! Hope to see you again very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can do anything to enhance your stay in any way!

Scott Satterfield
General Manager
707.837.9355
Scott.Satterfield2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is always yummy. We will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

So glad to have you back again! We love our returning guests! Hope you have seen small upgrades throughout the hotel since your last stay. We continue to try to add value every where we can! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything about our stay was great. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were able to give excellent references and directions for dining in the area. There were many wonderful restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

You are so right. I keep trying to diet, but with such wonderful dining options in this area it's just not working! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £101 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing