We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You just cannot go wrong staying here. Even with busy Highway 101 nearby, the room was quiet, roomy and clean. The road noise did not deter from the beautiful pool area. Better than some resorts. Access to property was easy from any area of the parking lot. Yogurt shop, grocery, etc, within walking distance. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast/area was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel for your fellow travelers! We have the best guests in the world and we're glad to count you among them! We're always looking for ways to improve so if you can think of something please let me know! Thanks again and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location, accommodations, and customer service were top-notch. Helpful manager was visible during our three day stay. Even the kids remarked on the quality of this hotel. What more could one ask for?!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's been just the perfect temperature this summer to explore the beautiful wine country. Even our hottest days are 10 degrees below other inland cities, and it cools off so beautifully at night! We sure hope you and the kids hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is located in Windsor, CA in Sonoma County. It provided easy access to Healdsburg and all Sonoma County Vineyards. The trip to the middle of Napa County is about 45 minutes with beautiful views. Jenner, CA which is great for sunsets (Check out Rivers End Restaurant) is also about 45 minutes. We normally stay at a higher priced location but decided to try this and are really glad we did! It was a great value! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TheBmansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us! You are so right, you can certainly pay more, but why would you?! We sure hope you hurry back. We love our returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in Hampton Inn and drove around Napa and Sonoma.
The hotel is really nice and well-located.
Breakfast is good, with many options, the only problem is space. Many people and few tables.
There is flavored water, coffee and tea available all day, and delicious cookies late in the afternoon.
The staff is helpful.
The room is big, but a little bit old. The bathroom is also big.
The location is good, we traveled a lot by car to the main cities around.
There are many restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We're actually just 5 years old! We are looking at expanding the size of our breakfast area sometime this year! Hurry back and I think that you'll see things getting nothing but better for our wonderful wine-country guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Taking the advice of Trip Advisor reviewers to avoid the crowds of tourists in Napa Valley and Sonoma, we chose to stay in the small town of Windsor at the Hampton Inn. I am a fan of Hampton Inns and this hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were clean, the overall hotel and grounds were well kept and the complimentary breakfast is always enjoyable. The one big surprise at breakfast was the selection of donuts from a local baker - the coconut and peanut sprinkle donuts and the glazed cruller donuts were delicious!

The Windsor location was a good choice. We visited the Korbel estate and the nearby Armstrong Redwoods State park in Guerneville as well as the Benzinger winery (biodynamic/organic winery). It was a short drive to Healdsburg that is known for being a foodie destination for restaurants like the Shed and HBG burger restaurant. The restaurants and a really interesting selection of shops line the town square. If you are lucky enough to find parking, it is an easy stroll to visit the stores and restaurants. As a book lover, I appreciated that this town square supported not one but two independent booksellers as well as a beautiful stationery shop.

The hotel is conveniently located across a shopping area that has a grocery store, pizzeria, bank and other fast food places and shops. For a delicious Vietnamese meal, visit the nearby Saigon Bistro.

Room Tip: The pool is popular so if you want a quiet room, ask for a room that does not face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PackUpNGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am with you on the donuts - I can't stay away from the maple old fashioned ones! You are right about relatively cheaper rates at the Hampton Inn & Suites compared to other accommodations in Healdsburg. We really work hard to ensure that the value here is the highest in the wine country. We sure hope you hurry back! We'll save you a donut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this location because it was close to the Sonoma Wine Country and it was close to Santa Rosa where we wanted to visit the Charles Schulz Museuem. This was a very nice hotel for the money......clean, great pool and nice breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful with our questions. Several restaurants very close by...we walked to them. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

As a "Peanuts" fan growing up, I'm always glad to see people visiting the Charles M. Schulz museum, store and ice rink! Glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is such a great area with so much to explore. We hope that you hurry back! Wait until you see the hiking trails, zip-lines over the redwoods, etc.! Thanks so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn staff were not only genuinely friendly and caring but also dedicated themselves to accommodating me and the entire team of 50+ athletes that stayed over the weekend. A few of us made requests to open the pool early in order to Aqua Jog, as we up in the Windsor area training fro Ironman distance races, the staff gladly made this exception. We had bicycles that we dragged in and out of the hotel and the staff offered us towels to wipe them down! They went beyond the usual basic "How was your stay" and made sure they knew how our stay was as they made it AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffany Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

So glad to have had you with us! We really do have a great staff who genuinely love our guests - I'm glad that it shows! We hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
20.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £108 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing