We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed here for both business and pleasure when visiting the Santa Rosa area. The hotel is conveniently located to the local highways, wine regions, dining, and entertainment. The staff is always very friendly and helpful while the rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us again. We love our returning guests! Not sure if it's the wine, the weather, or the scenery, but our guests are always so pleasant and fun to serve. We sure hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved this place. Room was nice and big, staff was awesome, and location of hotel was near stores. We arrived late and were in need of a room for 5. Our room had 2 queens and a pull out bed. It was perfect for our group. It was quiet, clean, and spacious. Definitely would stay again. The front desk staff was especially helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our Studio Suites are perfect for a larger family or group looking for that extra bed. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk staff who made us feel very welcome. We had a medical emergency while at the hotel and they reacted swiftly and professionally. The staff even gave travel advisories to all who were at the breakfast. the rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Such a pleasure having you stay with us. I'm assuming that you were with our Vineman Triathlon guests. We love and admire our participating athletes. I'm glad everything turned out well for you. We hope to see you again soon - our staff will be waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We wanted to visit the North Coast, but as we were booking at the last minute not much was available on the coast. We were also driving from San Jose in the evening and did not want to drive late into the night - SO this seemed like a good central location to stay and use as home base while visiting the area. The location was perfect - about a 1 hr 45 min drive to Mendocino, 10 min to Healdsburg and close to more wineries that anyone could ever visit in a weekend!

There were many positives about the hotel so I want to stress that the main reason for the 3 star review had to do with the price, which, for 2 nights (in a king bed/sofa bed room) was over $750 with all the taxes. For a Hampton Inn, that is a lot a lot a lot of money for the type of accommodations we got.

I will say that the room was large and the AC worked well. The King bed was very comfortable, but the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable (said my daughter who woke up with a sore back!). The bathroom was fine, although the towels were very threadbare.

The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed an evening swim and also used the outdoor seating to have breakfast. I thought the breakfast (for a chain hotel) was very good, including the Happy Donuts. I very much appreciated healthy options like fresh fruit and unsweetened plain greek yogurt!

In sum, this hotel lived up to the usual standard of a Hampton Inn, I was just shocked at how expensive it was relative to what we got.

Room Tip: It is a big hotel, so if you have difficulty walking or a lot of luggage, ask for a room nearer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are in high-season now and that means higher rates. I'm sure you chose the hotel because it was the best value around, which is what we work hard to ensure. Comparing it to a Hampton Inn & Suites in Des Moines is not really fair is it. Still, we hear our guests telling us again and again that they loved our breakfast and clean rooms and look forward to returning. We hope you feel the same. Perhaps off-season would work better for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a couple of nights while wine tasting, nice large room, great shower and ac. Breakfast was nothing much. But safe area, free parking. Had a pool, spa friendly staff,. Very good location for Healdsburg with fantastic restaurants and wineries close by.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Demi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

So glad you had a good stay with us! There is so much to do around the hotel that maybe a return trip is warranted?! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. It's in the cute town of Windsor. It's 1.5 hours from the San Francisco airport (with no traffic). We stayed here (along with many others) for a 1/2 marathon race in Napa. The rooms are spacious, the hotel has bikes you can rent, a nice pool area and easy access to restaurants and shops within walking distance. The free breakfast has a really nice selection. This hotel went above and beyond because they opened the breakfast for us at 4 a.m. the day of the race. We couldn't believe it. They even had safety pins for my race number. They were prepared for us!
This is a very reasonable hotel price wise. It's also very close to some wineries. The Kendall Jackson Event Center is only 3.5 miles away. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Go across the street and get donuts from the Happy Donuts" store. They are to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

So glad you had a good stay with us. We love our Marathon/Triathlete guests and do everything we can to make the hotel over to accommodate them. We hope you hurry back - oh and we have Happy Donuts on our breakfast bar for weekends, but maybe they weren't here by 4am. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You just cannot go wrong staying here. Even with busy Highway 101 nearby, the room was quiet, roomy and clean. The road noise did not deter from the beautiful pool area. Better than some resorts. Access to property was easy from any area of the parking lot. Yogurt shop, grocery, etc, within walking distance. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast/area was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel for your fellow travelers! We have the best guests in the world and we're glad to count you among them! We're always looking for ways to improve so if you can think of something please let me know! Thanks again and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £137 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing