We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff and customer service are always wonderful!!! From greeting us at the front desk to bringing around cookies while we sat for a brief meeting...these Hampton employees are the best! One of the best "tells" is what the staff does when they think no one is watching. Always staying on task, no conversation that is other than professional. Always a smile. They make you feel good just to be there and they are always asking if they can do anything to help in any way. Rooms are clean and neat. Amenities are of the highest quality. And the jacuzzi...oh the jacuzzi ! The perfect ending after a long day. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We sure hope you'll be back! We love having you here and seeing your family puts a smile on all of our faces! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was very spacious for a family of 4 to spread out. No complaints except for highway noise which was noticeable at night but not overly bad. Well, it was all good until this stupid website told me I had to write a minimum of 200 characters otherwise it wouldn't accept my review. Seriously???

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Had to laugh at your review! I think shorter is better, but I guess everyone has their own requirements. Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your spacious room. We sure hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you want a great place to stay Winsor is the place the place looks brand new it is very clean, the people go out of there way to make you stay a pleasant one, and I really like the food. They also have 24 hour coffee

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great staff and are blessed to be located in the middle of a beautiful area. There is so much to see and do - we hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Outstanding hotel, good for business and leisure trips. Great location near many shops. Easy access to major highway. Staff was friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfast. Children friendly environment. Contemporary design and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are right, the hotel is a great wine country destination, but also perfect for families with children! Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, comfy room, breakfast has a nice variety. Pool area clean and inviting, has fitness center & laundry.

King suite was a nice size room, w/lg mini fridge (the taller type, not a squatty box),micro, sink

Ask at the front desk for winery coupons - they had several that were for free tastings!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room - others look out on the parking lot or shopping centers near by.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us! I did want to correct a couple of things you wrote. We do have a number of green features at the hotel including our solar pool heater, low flow shower heads and toilets, and CFL light bulbs in all of our rooms. We also use "Taterware" in our breakfast area, which is completely made of potatoes! We do not recycle it as it is compostable! We also change our linen every 3 days. Thanks again. We hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a great hotel and close to everything in Sonoma (provided you have a car). Could walk to Safeway and enjoyed the beautiful pool and yummy breakfast. Definitely a better price point than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We sure hope you hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Paid 4 family over weekend. Nightmare. Stay filled w/arrogance. Complaint: Room smells smoke, NO TUB, noisy gym. The stay terrible. Left 4 another. I called & told I'm inappropriate &" nasty" 4 times.

Room Tip: Fountain Grove Inn in Santa Rosa is half the price and comparable to better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JoDiazWineBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

This person did not make the reservation, pay for the room or even visit the hotel! Suite booked for this person's daughter was a handicap suite with a roll-in shower - the only room left in the hotel, so of course it didn't have a tub. We did our best to accommodate her daughter, but could not so suggested that they quickly find another hotel that could meet their needs - as the area's hotels were filling up quickly. All efforts met with nastiness! Too bad - we love to make guest's happy, but couldn't here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,326 reviews
6.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £112 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing