We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in the middle of Wine Country!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Very quiet, beautiful rooms, wonderful comfortable beds, great service and a nice breakfast!! Easy to get too location with restaurants all around it in walking distance and shopping!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacieKelseyville_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2010

This property is beautiful, very well-located, and staffed by people who greet you with a smile, day or night. I was thrilled with every aspect of my stay except for three: Of the three days I stayed there, the same exact breakfast (of scrambled eggs) was served twice in a row. On the third day, the only hot item in chafing dish was some sort of meat-bagel concoction. I usually stay in Hampton Inn properties, and usually the breakfast entrees change daily and include a vegetarian item. This seemed strange and made breakfast dull (one flavor of yogurt? really?).

Second, the hot water, at least on the 3rd floor, was not very hot. Was this an environmentally conscious issue? I don't know.

Finally, as a Hilton Honors Silver VIP, I usually get some welcome token at a property. It's usually small, like a bottle of water or candy bar or something to welcome me. When I asked at the front desk, the very friendly employee told me that the $1 free water is for Diamond level members only. Again, it seems odd that there was nothing offered. One dollar is no big deal for me to spend, but the principle should be that Honors VIPs ought to get some small perk.

Nonetheless, the staff were friendly and professional, and, despite these shortcomings, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Windsor was the perfect location. We attended the 11th Annual Wine and Food Affair. We arrived after midnight after a delayed flight and a 2 hour drive from Sacramento. Eric at the front desk was outstanding. He made us feel welcome. Moved our room to the 3rd floor in a suite, away from the interstate. The hotel was pretty full, but our room was quiet. It was roomy and clean. Every morning they had a new hot menu item for breakfast. The hotel staff was always cheerful!! One morning I was looking around, and one of the staff, Pat, asked if he could help and gave me a mini tour! You could tell that they are proud of thier hotel!
The exercise room is small, but has 2 treadmills, a bicyle and a eliptical. Never used the heated pool, but sat outside. It also has a whirlpool. This was right off the Central Windsor exit. Walking distance to Johnny Galics. Great Happy hour in the bar. Walking distance to other restaurants and grocery stores. It was perfect! We stayed 5 nights and it was the perfect location in the center of the wine road. We are already planning our next annual trip and will definatly stay at this property!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aldee257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2009

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the great "report card!" You are right, we are all so proud of our hotel and happy to be here serving the best guests on earth! We especially love our return guests. They truly feel like family to us! Thanks again and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This hotel is located at the heart of Wine Country. It is close to all wineries in Sonoma & Napa. It is a fairly new hotel. The suite is quite spacious. However, there is no separation between the bedroom and the living area; it is just one big room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemsonOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2009

Thank for your kind words. We love our guests and hope to see you again soon! I appreciate the internet as a tool to ensure that customers understand what they are buying. Our "Studio Suites" are just that - very large rooms with small refrigerators, microwaves and a 42" LCD TV. We find that most of our guests understand that when they book it. We hope that everyone enjoys our suites and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This property was beautiful - very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and offered free WIFI, a large bathroom with oversized shower and plenty of open floor space. It was very convenient to the 101 so we could get to our favorite wineries and restaurants easily. We loved the breakfast, the helpful staff, and the location. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This newly constructed Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort, design, amenities, and location. Even though it is located right off of US 101, you can't hear anything in the rooms.
We stayed here for two nights, left to travel, and came back realizing that for the price and location this was our best alternative in the Wine Country region. It is a short drive to the coast, to Sonoma, or to Napa Valley via Calistoga. And you are only a few hours from the magnificent redwood forests lining US 101 heading towards Eureka.
If you are there on Sundays, go to the Windsor town green in the morning for the weekly farmer's market. This is a real treat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlannedSpontaneity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I am very particular in the cleanliness of bathroom specially, and it did surpass my expectation.

The bedsheets and cover you would ;like to sit on. Actually I bring my own traveler's (magellan sheet) and I did not use it. I love white colors of comforters and bedis comfortable.
Had a nice walk to dining and shops.
Thanks.
Happy traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
6.4 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492-7850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £130 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing