We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L & M Motel(Healdsburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
72
91
35
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
91
35
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrygreat holidayusual hiesanta rosacomplimentary breakfastnice stayyogurtnice breakfastdry creek valleycoffee makerking roomhighwayhealdsburgwallpaperwineriesinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a busy but friendly hotel sent about five minutes brisk walk from the town centre with its stores and restaurants. Car parking is spacious and secure and despite a bowling alley complex next door there was no extraneous noise of rthe two nights we spent here. The room is spacious and has all the facilities a traveller could expect of this kind of establishment. The staff are very friendly and the gym is small be ok for the use it sees! The Spa Pool is actually indoors which was a shame given the weather was so good but the pool is outside and provides a good amenity. Overall a well executed hotel in a great location with a local store opposite the hotel is you want snacks or to cater for yourself

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we love hearing from our guests. Excited that you will be returning to our hotel for your future visits to Windsor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our room was on the northeast side if the building and we heard loud traffic the entire time. The ceilings on the first floor are very high. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping does fun towel designs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawneen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Shawneen21,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to note that you found the beds to be comfortable.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret that this aspect have negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel, nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights while exploring Dry Creek Valley. Very nice, lovely staff, super clean. We had a small balcony (not much of a view); nice to sit outside in the evening. Check-in was friendly and fast. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare with both hot and cold offerings. Room had a refrigerator, coffee-maker and hairdryer. Nice linens. Ok toiletries (the TP was pretty thin and low quality). There were wine and cheese tastings Fri & Sat evening. We did not use the pool, but there is one. We had booked WAY ahead, so I thought the rate was good ($157/night plus taxes). The only negative was that one morning a gentleman's nice bicycle was stolen. The lock was cut. So, if you are a biker, bring your bike inside!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. Being in the heart of wine country has its advantages, lots of beautiful vineyards to choose from with some pretty amazing wine. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have come to expect a consistent level of service and quality with this brand. I am pleased each time. The HI Express Windsor exceeded the level of service and value I expect. They automatically upgraded us to a suite. They were very helpful with restaurant and attraction suggestions. The facility was in excellent condition and it had been two years since our first visit there; no noticeable wear & tear in the common areas nor in our lovely suite. The staff provided a lovely fruit and cheese spread in the late afternoon on Saturday. Breakfast was continental with ample choices for all eaters. The staff kept an eye on amounts and refreshed the offerings often for the next round of diners. When we travel to this area again, we will definitely check in here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

What delightful comments! Thank you so much for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor. I can't express how much your contribution means to us. We certainly enjoyed having you as a guest at our property and hope for that privileged again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Although we actually enjoy the security of always knowing we'll get a comfortable bed and certain amenities at Holiday Inn Express, it's really delightful when one of the hotels goes out of its way to be a little different. Holiday Inn Express in Windsor adds some special Sonoma touches. We missed the wine tasting, but enjoyed the little buffet of cold cuts, cheese, grapes and crackers still out on the table. The next morning, it was nice to find "real" dishes and cups for breakfast. The best of all were very tasty tiny breakfast pastries. I didn't get my usual cinnamon roll -- opting instead for some of the best tiny scones and flaky rolls that I have had anywhere.

As gold members, we enjoyed having a reserved spot in the covered garage, and were also impressed by the very friendly staff. The location was convenient for a later trip into Healdsburg, and it's also easy to get to any number of restaurants and other shopping opportunities.

The indoor hot tub looked very inviting as well. Sadly, we didn't have suits with us. All in all, a slight cut above many other HIE stays.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location. We always prefer the first floor, and this was very convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonToji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Oh dear.. those breakfast pastries. I'll tell you, they are singularly the greatest reason I do not like coming in on the weekend. They really are quite delicious and it's hard enough fighting the good fight for my waistline with the cinnamon rolls staring deliciously at me each morning. Ah but such is the life of an employee at HIEXpress Windsor. I want to thank you so much for the five star review on Tripadvisor and the lovely compliments you've left will be shared with the staff at our next meeting. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews