We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over the Fourth of July. Rooms are clean and neat. Service was good. We liked the lemon water and apples available in the corridor near our room. We liked that the hotel was walking distance to "Town Green" (kind of a town square/park with shops and restaurants all around). Ease of access to US101 (our room faced away from the freeway, so we heard no noise, plus we kept the A/C fan on.) As an added touch, we were able to see the fireworks for Windsor Kaboom from our balcony. Wifi worked well, and there was a good selection of TV channels. The shower nozzle in our bathroom was a bit weak, though -- not all the "lines" in the nozzle were working properly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday weekend with us. Thank you for the kind review we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    85
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
38
98
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel is nice and quaint. Check-in staff, Franco was very nice and friendly. The room in general was good with very comfortable mattress and pillows. There was something wrong with the a/c though. The temperature settings were fluctuating quite a bit but not bad enough to really bother us. Though close to the freeway, it remained quiet. Complimentary breakfast was a big plus and filling. They also have a dispenser of chilled water with lemon in the hallways which is very good.

The property itself is small and pool area is tiny. If you just need a comfy place to stay while you tour the wine county, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Franco Franco Franco, what is there not to love about Franco he is a Managers dream. Guest love him as well as us all here at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time give us a great review, I will let Franco know that he was mentioned in an awesome review. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many holiday inns while traveling on business and this is one of the best. Clean, good service and beautiful hotel. I loved my room and it was nice too. I will definitely stay here again. Good location too

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us an amazing review. We feel honored that a seasoned traveler like you loved our hotel & said we were the best. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stay here a lot and the rooms are nice. Seems updated and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Came with my 2 kids and wife this trip and was great. Very close walk to the "Town Green"(Windsor's newly redeveloped shop/eats/park area). Very close to airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lspalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to give us an awesome review. Glad you were able to bring the family this trip. Looking forward to your next visit to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a busy but friendly hotel sent about five minutes brisk walk from the town centre with its stores and restaurants. Car parking is spacious and secure and despite a bowling alley complex next door there was no extraneous noise of rthe two nights we spent here. The room is spacious and has all the facilities a traveller could expect of this kind of establishment. The staff are very friendly and the gym is small be ok for the use it sees! The Spa Pool is actually indoors which was a shame given the weather was so good but the pool is outside and provides a good amenity. Overall a well executed hotel in a great location with a local store opposite the hotel is you want snacks or to cater for yourself

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we love hearing from our guests. Excited that you will be returning to our hotel for your future visits to Windsor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our room was on the northeast side if the building and we heard loud traffic the entire time. The ceilings on the first floor are very high. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping does fun towel designs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawneen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Shawneen21,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to note that you found the beds to be comfortable.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret that this aspect have negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel, nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights while exploring Dry Creek Valley. Very nice, lovely staff, super clean. We had a small balcony (not much of a view); nice to sit outside in the evening. Check-in was friendly and fast. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare with both hot and cold offerings. Room had a refrigerator, coffee-maker and hairdryer. Nice linens. Ok toiletries (the TP was pretty thin and low quality). There were wine and cheese tastings Fri & Sat evening. We did not use the pool, but there is one. We had booked WAY ahead, so I thought the rate was good ($157/night plus taxes). The only negative was that one morning a gentleman's nice bicycle was stolen. The lock was cut. So, if you are a biker, bring your bike inside!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. Being in the heart of wine country has its advantages, lots of beautiful vineyards to choose from with some pretty amazing wine. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County

Property: Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Address: 8865 Conde Ln, Windsor, CA 95492-8912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Windsor Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located in the heart of Sonoma County Wine Country, nestled between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. Leisure travelers will enjoy access to over 100 wine tasting rooms in the Russian River, Dry Creek and Alexander Valley, including world famous Rodney Strong, Kendall Jackson or the local favorites of Segeshio or Bella. It is just a short drive to view the stunning trees at Armstrong Redwoods, or capture the breathtaking Sonoma Coast. Our hotel is close to additional attractions including Safari West, Wells Fargo Center of Performing Arts, and Charles Schulz Museum, home to the 'Peanuts' gang. Our location is walking distance to the charming Windsor Town Green. Many enjoyable dining choices, boutique shopping, coffee shops and a variety of events on the Town Green such as the Farmers Market, summer concerts and family fun. Business travelers appreciate our comfortable and convenient location in proximity to the Santa Rosa Airport Business Park and Windsor Business Park. Corporate rates are available to our business travelers. We welcome federal and state government employees. The hotel offers a 24-hour business center. While lodging in our Windsor hotel guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless Internet, fitness center, indoor jacuzzi and sauna, outdoor heated pool. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing