We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Prime Rib”

Woodbridge Crossing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: In 1852 Jeremiah H. Woods and Alexander McQueen established a ferry across the Mokelumne River at this point. As a result, a new avenue was established from Stockton to Sacramento by Wood's Ferry. In 1858, Woods built a bridge at the site of the ferry from which the town, laid out in April 1859. The Town of Woodbridge (California Historical Landmark 358) was born. The historic brick, 1865 Building is the centerpiece of the Historic District of Woodbridge, California, and the heart of Lodi Wine County! It's also the home to Woodbridge Crossing.Over the years, The Crossings (formerly Woodbridge Feed & Fuel) has developed a reputation for having quality food that taste great. With live music Friday and Saturday nights, and the only outside patio in Woodbridge, The Crossing is a place for locals and tourists alike.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Just went for dinner last night on Friday. We made reservations which is a good idea on weekends. My wife and I got the large cut and I mean large cut of prime rib and split it. For $7 extra you get another cup of soup or salad a potato and veggies on a seperate plate. What a deal. We left the prime rib whole and split it ourselves which IMO is the way to go. It was so juicy and thick the way it should be. The au jus was also excellent We brought a bottle on our favorite wine and it was only a $10 corkage. Our waitress Mykel was outstanding and kept our orders straight. She was constantly checking on us for more bread and refilling others drinks. The bus service was also fantastic keeping the water glasses full of ice and water. The split plate charge and idea is the best thing going as portions are super huge. We will be back again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Really wanted a good dinner. Food did not disappoint. Service on the other hand was very bad. Asked for bread. Dinner came out before the salad. Took salad home. Would expect more for the price of dinner. Would not go back!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank beverlya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Public Relations Manager at Woodbridge Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Beverly,

First and foremost, let me apologize for the delayed response to your review. We are sorry your experience was not as expected and apologize that the service did not match the meal. All reviews are shared with staff to help them grow. Our goal is to provide the best experience for our guests each time they visit.

Since your review, we have made sure that all of our staff has been retrained on the appropriate way to serve our guest. When seated your server should come by shortly and take your drink order. A member of our staff should bring out your bread. When you order appetizers should come first, then the soup or salad, your entreé should arrive, and finally, your server should check to see if you would like coffee, dessert, or an after-dinner cocktail prior to presenting you with your check.

Again we apologize that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Based upon your review, it certainly did not meet our standards or expectations. While we understand that service can leave a bad taste in your mouth (no pun intended), we hope that you will come back again to see the improvements we've made based on your review.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were a group of around 30 ladies, celebrating our YaYa Christmas (all 1962 LUHS grads) and this worked out to be a good location! The meals were very good, and our server was amazing! One person for all of us, and we were very pleased and amazed at how well she handled everything! She needs a raise for sure. Definitely worth the price for our meals and service!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The food & service was excellent! There were 32 of us and they did an excellent job of taking care of all of us. Even separate tickets for each of us!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicewoman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This place has been around since I was a kid, under several ownership entities. Was originally Woodbridge Feed and Fuel.

Good food and always live music on the weekends

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RCesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodbridge Crossing also viewed

 
Woodbridge, CA
 

Been to Woodbridge Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing