We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Return trip... Very tired when I arrived. Front desk was friendly and efficient, check-in was fast. Room was identical to the one I'd stayed in on the outbound leg in Red Bluff main thing clean and no odors. Front desk called after I was in room to see if everything was sufficient. Again location was close to food, gas and the freeway...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed at the Woodland Motel 6 because I was exhibiting at a dog show at the Yolo County Fairgrounds. If you are traveling with a dog, Motel 6 is a good choice in general. They have a generous policy of allowing dogs without any size limits and they do not charge a pet fee. I have to praise the housecleaning staff because they vacuumed up all the dog hair and left the room very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly too. Unfortunately, the Woodland Motel 6 is adjacent to an I-5 exit and the area seemed to have quite a few transients loitering. If I had not had a large dog with me, I would not have felt safe walking at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here for one night earlier this week. I don't expect much from a Motel 6 but this was ridiculous. The woman who checked me in was very nice but was having trouble getting the cleaning staff to tell her if my room was ready. It wasn't so they put me in another room. When I walked into the room it had the awful smell you get in a beauty salon. There was dried wax all over the top of the storage area and the bathroom was gross. The carpets looked like they had frightening fluids spilled throughout. Anytime you went outside you would hit a wall of smoke from all the people smoking there. A lot of the people that stay there seem to be long time residents and give the appearance of a halfway house. It was a scary place. Even if you are on a tight budget it is best to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we had spent 15 hours on the road, and our 6 year old was complaining of aching legs. So, while in a perfect world we would have continued on to Sacramento, we figured it was best to put her (and her sleeping 3 year old brother) to bed. Checked into this motel w/ little problem, and the front desk staff was friendly enough. But the hotel was a disaster area, one of the worst I've ever seen. There was a HUGE (8" diameter) stain between the two bloods that looked like blood, no joke. The kids were so tired, and we had already brought enough stuff up from the car that we just put down a towel and tried to ignore it. It was a non-smoking room, but the comforters had cigarette burns. There was a woman downstairs feeding 8 cats in front of her room. There were blood (?) splatters on the curtains. The bathroom was a few months overdue for a serious cleaning. All in all, the room was cheap, and I guess the saying "you get what you pay for" is certainly true in this case. Unless you are spectacularly tired (as we were) or you've got exhausted kids (as we did), stay the hell away from this dump. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about it at all.

Room Tip: Best way to get a good room is to chose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

While en route to Carlsbad, CA, my two cats and I stayed one night (thank goodness!) at the Motel 6 in Woodland, CA. A previous Motel 6 accommodation (Medford, OR) was just dandy. But here in Woodland, the disgusting unidentifiable body fluids on one of the pillows, the HUGE (and I mean HUGE) dead spider in one of the overhead ceiling lights, the smell of stale cigarettes in my non-smoking room, the crusted-over shower...well, it's not pretty. I read the reviews before coming here, but my reservations were made before I left home. And since I'm on a schedule, I thought I'd risk the stay. Mistake! I should know to trust Trip Advisor reviews. Don't make this same mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Appearance of room was allright, the comforter was a gross texture so we removed that only to find the blanket beneath unwashed and with body fluids crusted on it. That is pretty disturbing...

Besides that, it is very noisy. A better bet we found after leaving was the econo lodge a mile or so down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuiteExcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stopped in this Motel 6 at Woodland,Ca after long days drive, we stayed in non smoking / no pet room, the room stunk and the carpet was so disgusting I wouldn't even let my dog sleep on it if it were with me. The bed wasn't bad typical for Motel 6, the blanket though was like a piece of cardboard, the TV reception is all snowy, the bathroom is small but clean.
on the plus side this is the quietest Motel 6 I've ever stayed at only because there are so few people staying here I guess. I definitely will be avoiding this motel in the future.

The worst Motel 6 I've stayed as was Motel 6 at SeaTac,Wa , by the airport a few years ago, we stayed there, only to have the SeaTac Police SWAT team & Federal agents run through the halls of the motel forcing to stay in our room, because somebody on the FBI's most wanted list was in a room down the hall from us, The place was rundown dump, I actually got sick afterwards either from the staying there or food poisoning from the restaurant meal I had in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
280 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
#9 of 12 in Woodland
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Journey Inn Woodland
Journey Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valley Oaks Inn
Valley Oaks Inn
#11 of 12 in Woodland
33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area

Address: 1564 E Main St, I-5 at East Main Street, Woodland, CA 95776-6217
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Motel 6
Woodland Motel Six
Motel 6 Woodland
Motel Six Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing