We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a buisness trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a perfect spot to stay and the staff was great. It was just down the street from my destination and minutes from Sacaramento and the Sacramanto airport. Across the freeway from a shopping mall and lots of good places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location for your business trip. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

HIE Staff Woodland, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my 3rd review of a Holiday Inn Express, this one being in Woodland, CA just north of Sacramento Int'l Airport on the I-5 freeway. As with previous HIE stays, this one was no different. The cleanliness of the room, the courteous and professional treatment by hotel staff makes the HIE experience a great one. As with others, this breakfast room was well appointed, set up so that you aren't going to be tripping over other guests to get to your breakfast of choice. I do particularly like the Express Check-Out that HIE offers its guests. That way, if you are abit short on time in the morning, you can go straight to your car with the bill already settled.
You just simply cannot go wrong by choosing a Holiday Inn Express hotel for your stay. You will find the staff friendly, the rooms clean with comfortable beds with great ease of access on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving such wonderful compliments. We will be sure to share with all of our staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

HIE Staff Woodland, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, no issues at check in, friendly staff and nice pool/hot tub area. The bathroom was very clean and had standard soaps, lotions and even qtips! Only gripe was the fitness center didn't have weights, but who am I kidding, I wouldn't have done any lifting :)

We slept soundly with no distractions from any neighbors or outside noises. I highly recommend if you have to stay around woodland.

We stayed here because we wanted to be somewhat close to cache creek casino to make it a short drive after gambling the night before. It ended up being about a 35-40 min drive with no traffic. So if you're looking for a cheaper in price, but not quality, option than the hotel casino this could be a good option for you.



Stayed: July 2014
Thank caliChabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time from your day to leave a positive review for our Hotel. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Regards,

HIE Staff Woodland, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Your average Holiday Inn Express. Decent breakfast choices. Clean and fairly reasonable. Stayed two nights. Not much to see or do in Woodland, though. No decent restaurants near there that I found. Easy access to highways. No problems with the room or service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixiePixels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed it and thank you for leaving your feedback.

Regards,
HIE Staff Woodland,CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk clerk was AWESOME! He recognized me as a Gold club member and offered me 2 waters instead of snacks. He also automatically upgraded me to a suite and let me know it was free of charge. He recommended a great restaurant and gave me a 15% off coupon. He had a good sense of humor as well which made the check in process fun. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RQ-Traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and recognizing our Excellent staff and their customer service. We are pleased to hear he made your experience at check in a great one. We hope to have you as a guest again.

Regards,
HIE Staff Woodland, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I got very large room, it was clean and well-equipped. The service and especially the drivers service was fantastic. My only criticism is the price (150$ per night per person), I think it’s too high .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Furthermore, we appreciate your feedback in regards to pricing. We offer the best rate guarantee in our market. Please call us in advance to book special deals we offer here at the hotel or on our brand website. We hope you will still book with us in the future.

Sincerely,
HIE Staff Woodland,CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As Snowbirds, we appreciate good quality and good value in the hotels we stay in. Holiday Inn Express meets this test in most locations, including Woodland. We were warmly and efficiently greeted and in our room in a flash. The location is close to restaurants, dining and re-fueling. Our room had a few very minor maintenance issues (light didn't work, leaky tap, slow coffee maker) but these did not inconvenience use much. The breakfast area is spacious and food well presented and fresh.

Room Tip: If you like your window open at night, lower rooms will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a great review. We are pleased your stay was comfortable. We hope you will stay again.

Regards,
HIE Staff Woodland,CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Address: 2070 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: £90 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Woodland. Situated near Sacramento International Airport, our hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Just off Highway 5 and next to E Main St, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Woodland hotel offers easy access to local attractions and businesses, as well as those in Davis and Sacramento. Also, with a 24-hour notice, our free shuttle can take you to and from the Sacramento airport (SMF) from 4am-11:30pm. Our hotel's corporate benefits are superb, and major businesses like the Target Distribution Center, Rite Aid Center, True Value Warehouse and Halliburton are all located near us. Additionally, our hotel's 800 sq-ft fully equipped meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and our 24-hour Business Center is available at all times. Looking for something to do? The City of Trees hosts the Yolo County Fair, Sacramento Valley Scottish Games and various dog shows. Just a few feet from our hotel is the Hay's Antique Truck Museum, or you can visit the Woodland Opera House and Yolo County Historical Museum in the downtown area. We strive to make your stay here special. With perks like an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast bar and free parking, it's easy to see why we're among the best pet friendly hotels in the Sacramento area. Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in designated rooms which excludes Suites at 20.00 Dollars per pet per night and not included in room rate. Up to 2 pets with 20lbs per pet per room per night. Please declare any pets upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hotel Woodland
Holiday Inn Woodland
Woodland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing