We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accomidating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and accomidating”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The managers were very helpful and did their best to make our stay comfortable, and they fit our needs very well. They even let us check-in early (check-in is normally 3pm), and offered us breakfast even though we technically weren't suppose to have the room yet. The room was very clean and spacious. You can tell they take pride in their motel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanj33290, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn Woodland, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your time & comments. At our motel we work hard to provide our guest with best services at reasonable rates.Your comments to us very valuable because it's the mirror of our work & with your comments we can improve if we are lacking something.

Thanks ,
Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
17
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I travel to Woodland on a small budget at least twice a month and after trial and error found this gem.

The front desk lady is very sweet and helpful

The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable.

I will continue to return to this motel when I stay in Woodland.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuiteExcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanj33290, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn Woodland, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments.We appreciate your comments.We work hard to provide our guest clean quite & safe place with reasonable price.Your comments boost our motivational level to provide guest with the best services & home away from home.


Thanks again,
Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

i care a lot about people but sometimes it gets difficult at times dealing with everyone and sometimes it gets overwhelming so what my girlfriend do is get me a room so i can have some alone time and Econo Lodge Inn is the perfect place for stay with its clean room great service. Full Dish network TV channels, microwave, fridge, keurig coffee maker, large flat screen TV, king size (very comfy) bed, plenty of room.

Room Tip: take an up stares room so at night you can walk out there see everything. the lights and all the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 142Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanj33290, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn Woodland, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments.

Thanks,
Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

hello all
the econo lodge in woodland was perfect for us - we read the reviews of the clean rooms and nice owners at a very affordable price and it was absolutely true. in the morning after a quiet night of sleep i went in to get some tea and was greeted with a sweet smile and the owner used my name and asked how i slept. the owners are very nice and personable and work hard to keep their lodge clean. the pool was a wonderful bonus on such a hot weekend. very close to cute historic downtown woodland. we would stay there again. thank you econo lodge!

Room Tip: we had room 218 upstairs and quiet and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeandogartnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We decided to stay at Econo Lodge based on location and price. Once we got here, originally thinking we would stay one night, ended up staying three. The room had everything we needed and more. Full Dish network TV channels, microwave, fridge, keurig coffee maker, large flat screen TV, king size (very comfy) bed, plenty of nice pillows, friendly staff, very centrally located on main street all for the best price we could find in town. We won't stay anywhere else when we are in Woodland.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We chose the Econo Lodge in Woodland for a one night stay before flying out of the Sac. airport. The front desk gentleman was very friendly and helpful. The motel is close to food, and stores for last minute items. The room was basic, it was clean and comfortable, with excellent internet connection, and a good selection of TV channels. The bathroom was slightly dated and could have been a bit cleaner, but for one night it was fine. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydogbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

After looking at many motels in Woodland, CA I settled on the Econo Lodge Inn and immeadiately found the management to be professional, considerate and respectful. The care was great . As a disable vet they were very responsive to my special needs. The room was clean and over my stay was cleaned in a timely manner. The house keeping staff was professional and very efficient. I will recommend this great motel to business associates, family and friends. Well Done Econo Lodge Inn.

Room Tip: Based on availibilty they will allow you to find a room that best fits your need and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Property: Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Address: 53 W Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodland
Woodland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing