We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice Close to Sacramento International”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
NV
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Great Choice Close to Sacramento International”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a great choice for travel that involves flying in to/out of SAC International. Clean, comfortable & fairly priced. Nothing really fancy, but represents Best Western just fine.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank catt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    152
    67
    20
    11
See reviews for
136
108
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I Recently stayed here because I was taking a friend to catch an early flight in Sacramento.
Since my home is over 4 hrs from the airport we were arriving late which was no problem. Out room looked into a garden area complete with full size pool and jacuzzi both heated as they are located outdoors. The rooms were clean and wifi was available. The staff was courteous and helpful with information about local eateries. The best part is that we were only 16 miles from the airport and located just off of Interstate 5. Even so there was no noice factor to speak of. I would give them a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: room I stayed in was furthest from the freeway, but hotel is very close and still noise was not a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crzycaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were traveling from northern Alberta to Mexico. This place was the fourth stop. All were at Best Westerns, All the other stays were excellent. This place was very different. The walls are thin, could hear the adjoining rooms on top and beside. The Room was Queen bed hard and could feel the springs. Maybe the foamy was missing This is a old hotel with a great looking lobby and garden. So if your not flying keep on driving.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stay here at least once a year when traveling to or from our business on the North Coast. Its location, just off I-5 and a few minutes north of the Sacramento Airport, makes it a perfect place to stay when departing early or arriving late at the airport. The staff was very friendly. We had a very nice visit with the General Manager on the morning we departed. We always ask for a ground-floor unit facing the courtyard. The rooms are spacious and offer upgraded granite countertops as well as a nice sitting area and mini-bar type counter with refrigerator, microwave, etc. The breakfast offerings are fine and was about what you'd expect for this level of lodging: not too fancy, but plenty to get on down the road!

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs inside King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillidogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARMARTHENSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Good value for money, helpful friendly staff, good rooms and the courtyard area was very pleasant. I enjoyed my swim in the outdoor pool. I had picked the hotel for when driving from Los Angeles to Oregon, from reviews on TA. Don’t be put off by the description of being in an ’Industrial area’. It is on the edge of town, just off the interstate and very light and open - not at all oppressive. There is a large facility near by and you do have to drive towards the town to see other petrol stations etc apart from the one adjacent to the hotel forecourt. But there is a dinner adjacent as well, so for a stopover it is idea. There is also a shopping complex about a couple of miles down the interstate. I would definitely stay there again if I were travelling that route as well as recommending it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, Calif.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

As others have noted, the key is to request a room facing the courtyard, as opposed to one facing Interstate 5 – unless you’re a really heavy sleeper. The courtyard rooms are so incredibly insulated for sound that you might be startled by hearing nothing more than your own breathing during the night.

Beds are extremely comfortable – even more so when coupled with the pillows of varying firmness.

Most striking about the place is the landscaping. Ordinarily I wouldn’t pay much attention to it, but the Shadow Inn’s landscaping designers – and the people who maintain in – spared no expense to make a peaceful, attractive setting.

About the only negative for this place is its anemic breakfast offerings. If you don’t like hotel waffles, you’re left with semi-stale muffins and bread along with hard-boiled eggs and the standard fruit juices from a dispenser.

However, the sorry breakfast is not enough to wipe out all the other “attaboys” for the Shadow Inn, so I enthusiastically give it five dots. If you’re looking for a reasonably priced place near the Sacramento Airport, this is it.

Room Tip: To avoid freeway noise, request a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelf_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

First time taking a road trip by myself, traveling from AZ up to WA. I made it to just outside the Sacramento area and had pre-planned to stay here. Upon walking in, the lady at the desk was very nice and helpful! I let her know I was traveling alone and was hoping for a room that was close to the office, for my peace of mind. She set me up in a room directly across from the office so she could keep an eye out for me! I know it could have just been a passing comment but it made me feel safer. The room was perfect, clean, comfy, and I used their list of local places to eat (not a whole lot, it's an industrial area), and got dinner and had a great night sleep. Definitely recommend this Best Western!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shadow Inn

Property: Best Western Shadow Inn
Address: 584 N East St, Woodland, CA 95776-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing