We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Willits, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Passing through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room,very friendly stuff, I got a room on the corner 201 it was nice and quiet perfect for me. How's the usual cardinal breakfast it was doable. Perry's cozy diner next door not such a good place. But they did have beer and a decent soup.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    144
    62
    19
    10
See reviews for
127
104
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Best Western Shadow Inn is a very comfortable place to stay in Woodland,CA. The breakfast is very generous. You are aright next to Perry's Restaurant so you don't have to go far to get something to eat. Downtown is only about 5 minutes away. The wireless was very easy to connect to and the tv offers a lot of channels. There is a great hottub and swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

After a long day on the road, we were pleasantly surprised by this nice hotel.
Comfortable beds, good towels, and quiet.
The breakfast offerings in the morning were ample--coffee, juice, cereal, hardboiled eggs, toast, English muffins, and some sort of doughnuts. Just lacking 1/2 and 1/2 for my coffee. Other than that, a perfect place to spend the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onceabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Beautiful and Immaculate facility, the building, the grounds, the rooms. I arrived at 9:30pm never felt unsafe walking to my room, amazing exterior lighting....looks like a resort at night. Friendly and efficient staff. Will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelwZ4810XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very close and convenient to I5 travels. Good sized room and good beds. Nice looking courtyard and outdoor facilities but wasn't warm enough weather to actually use. Fairly large room with good beds. All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I travel on business. My credit card number was stolen so I was waiting for a new card. No problem, I was carrying cash, right? WRONG! The hotel would not take cash to pay for a room for one night. I even offered to leave them a $100 bill as collateral, which was less than the price of the room. My wife had to call Best Western Corporate just to get me into a room, but Shadow Inn said I had to have my wife fax them a copy of the new credit card (which came to my home while I was on travel status). Allowing them to have a copy of my credit card is a huge concern, especially given my number was just recently stolen during legitimate use of my card. These business practices are totally out of line in America where cash should still be king. Better to stay at Wyndham owned hotels!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rcooper53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I love the hotel, arrived late, check in was extremely fast, asked for first room near entrance and got it, they are extremely helpful female staff, room was nice and clean, everything worked, i loved it, nice comfortable beds, good decor, tv, all worked fine, breakfast was minimal, but was delicious, checkout was really fast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marquis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing