We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
212
196
81
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
196
81
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station hard boiled eggs industrial area donuts room was clean wet bar inside room pool area nice pool sacramento airport pool and hot tub next morning parking lot yogurt coffee maker air conditioner nice staff
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As long as you are o.k. with staying THERE, just there, on the INside of the hotel grounds with the very nice little pool and two great jacuzzi's, basic clean rooms, nice staff in a room away from the highway -- and do not want to take a walk around or look for another restaurant other than the Perry's Cozy Diner (think Coco's or Norm's), then this is nice. They have very basic self-serve breakfast items available for the rate. But outside is....well...nothing -- other than the Diner, a Rice Mill across the street, and highways.....Not sure where the Woodland in the town's title is located, but it is NOT there.

Room Tip: Ask for triple A discount for sure.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When I travel without my family I ask for an interior room by the office and I feel safe here though it is close to I-5 on ramp.Rooms are clean and inexpensive. Interior court yard is attractive for a hotel in this price range. Beds are comfortable, It is quiet. I use this prior to my 0600 flights because it is 10 minutes from the Sacramento Internatiional airport. I have stayed here twice per year for several years. I selected it through trip advisor. I have never had a noise issue from the freeway but I am not here during the day when people would use the pool in the courtyard. I have stayed in the outer rooms as well as the courtyard rooms and they are quiet except when a car pulls in or out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank skiqueen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved everything until the long trek across hotel grounds to take a shower...very uncomfortable..had a great room by the pool and breakfast was okay..I would stay there again..Not much in the way of retaurants and businesses in the area, however...so eat before you get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank trtjkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is extremely well kept up. The grounds are neat and clean, the rooms are in good order and clean. Even the handrails outside got wiped down every day we were there! Paint is kept up, everything is just in tip-top shape!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The front desk staff were very pleasant. The continental breakfast was acceptable. The hotel rooms are very outdated. The pillows were lumpy and the bed was not comfortable. There was no TV guide. The room lacked sufficient outlets in order to plug in and charge our various devices.

Room Tip: This hotel is located deep in the back of a large parking lot which serves several businesses. You will need a 2nd pair of eyes to help find it. It needs a sign at street level at their entrance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews