We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
209
193
79
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
193
79
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationhard boiled eggsindustrial areadonutsroom was cleanwet barinside roompool areanice poolsacramento airportpool and hot tubnext morningparking lotyogurtcoffee makerair conditionernice staff
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We needed a hotel for one night while traveling from Los Angeles, CA to Eugene, OR. We originally chose Sacramento as a halfway point to rest overnight then decided to go a little bit further away from the city and chose Best Western Shadow Inn in Woodland as our option. We were surprised at the great price and even more surprised with the very nice accommodations. A real treat for the kids was the courtyard pool outside, centrally located from the rooms. The hot tub temperature was indeed hot! We also fell in love with the little town and its eateries on Main Street, wishing we had more time to explore. The staff was courteous and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nuclearman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this facility. We arrived fairly late at night. The check-in process was quick and efficient, staff was friendly and gracious. The room was attractive and very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than we expected and the hours of breakfast were longer than in any other facility in which I have stayed. Very accommodating and considerate. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rug a little frayed, though room very pleasant and roomy. We had a room in the courtyard and could not hear the freeway at all. The air conditioner is a little noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 950janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The area where this hotel is located can be dark at night, but do not be deterred. This hotel is one of the cleanest and best kept hotels in the area. There is no comparison for the price. It is very convenient to the Interstate 5 freeway, as well as, downtown Woodland. It is highly recommended over the other hotel chains in the area that can be at least double the price. The swimming pool is outdoor and always kept very clean. Even the landscaping is well maintained throughout the grounds of the facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BrianL4539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As long as you are o.k. with staying THERE, just there, on the INside of the hotel grounds with the very nice little pool and two great jacuzzi's, basic clean rooms, nice staff in a room away from the highway -- and do not want to take a walk around or look for another restaurant other than the Perry's Cozy Diner (think Coco's or Norm's), then this is nice. They have very basic self-serve breakfast items available for the rate. But outside is....well...nothing -- other than the Diner, a Rice Mill across the street, and highways.....Not sure where the Woodland in the town's title is located, but it is NOT there.

Room Tip: Ask for triple A discount for sure.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews