We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time's a Charm 9 (again)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“3rd Time's a Charm 9 (again)”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Third time in four years we have stayed here after a 12-hour trip. Nothing new to report, same quality service, same quality rooms, and same quality amenities. Altho a bit north of Sacramento, well worth the extra 30 min drive. Really a 4* rating at a 3* price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    160
    69
    20
    12
See reviews for
143
113
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Best Western Shadow Inn, Woodland, California is one of the best of the Best Western group! Great comfortable and expansive accommodations for the price with very modern amenities, extremely comfortable beds, whisper quiet and efficient air conditioning, quality High-Definition television and near sound proof rooms. A good restaurant 100 yards distant featuring comfort food is an appreciated bonus, too. Try their deep-fried chicken!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Shadow Inn is near where my son lives -- it's a GREAT hotel to stay in - clean rooms, great beds, super clean; friendly front desk staff. Overall, a really nice place to stay. I WOULD definitely recommend this hotel teo friends and familyl

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We needed a hotel for one night while traveling from Los Angeles, CA to Eugene, OR. We originally chose Sacramento as a halfway point to rest overnight then decided to go a little bit further away from the city and chose Best Western Shadow Inn in Woodland as our option. We were surprised at the great price and even more surprised with the very nice accommodations. A real treat for the kids was the courtyard pool outside, centrally located from the rooms. The hot tub temperature was indeed hot! We also fell in love with the little town and its eateries on Main Street, wishing we had more time to explore. The staff was courteous and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nuclearman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this facility. We arrived fairly late at night. The check-in process was quick and efficient, staff was friendly and gracious. The room was attractive and very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than we expected and the hours of breakfast were longer than in any other facility in which I have stayed. Very accommodating and considerate. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rug a little frayed, though room very pleasant and roomy. We had a room in the courtyard and could not hear the freeway at all. The air conditioner is a little noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 950janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The area where this hotel is located can be dark at night, but do not be deterred. This hotel is one of the cleanest and best kept hotels in the area. There is no comparison for the price. It is very convenient to the Interstate 5 freeway, as well as, downtown Woodland. It is highly recommended over the other hotel chains in the area that can be at least double the price. The swimming pool is outdoor and always kept very clean. Even the landscaping is well maintained throughout the grounds of the facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shadow Inn

Property: Best Western Shadow Inn
Address: 584 N East St, Woodland, CA 95776-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing