We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rest for a long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orchard, United States
2 reviews
“rest for a long trip”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very clean hotel and easy to get to. I Checked into this hotel at about midnight and left by 9 the next morning. It was a great place to sleep after 12 hours on the road and another 8 to get to San diego.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    160
    69
    20
    12
See reviews for
143
113
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean, updated rooms. comfortable beds. flat screen tv & good wifi. Pool was deifnetly nice and two spas, one nice temp the other a little too hot. Breakfast was about normal but the pastrys were delicious. Husband was disappointed, no biscuits & gravy. Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night on our way from WA to AZ. This hotel is average. The room was clean and decent size. However, the furnishing were worn and older and only one bar of soap was supplied. The breakfast bar was pretty dreary. Did have a waffle maker. Very small eating area so several people had to stand to eat or take it back to their room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Found this hotel online, the location was great but I was skeptical because I booked it online. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good, but items went fast. The location was just what we needed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kduncan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I don't understand why this hotel is willing to sell rooms on Priceline if they're just going to treat their guest with such an unpleasant attitude for using a prepaid site. I always stay at Best Westerns in my travels, this was the first time I've booked a room at one using Priceline. It was a last minute decision to stay in Woodland on our way home from Lake Trinity. When the young woman checking us in saw that I had booked on Priceline, her whole attitude became very unfriendly. I asked for extra towels, as I was traveling with 3 teenage girls who all wanted to shower and wash their hair. She would only give me 2 towels claiming she had no more. I find this very hard to believe. When we went down for their sorry excuse for a breakfast this woman was still in duty and still very nasty.
This place should not partner with Priceline if they're going to treat their guest as second class citizens. I will think twice before giving my business to Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 679SusanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After driving for over eight hours from San Diego on a hot June Sunday, we were greeted warmly and efficiently by the front desk manager. She had all our reservation material at hand. Directions to our room were clear and accurate. We could park just feet away. Room 139 was on the first floor, located on the inner courtyard by the pool and was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast area was clean with ample healthy choices. Immediately located on the I-5 off-ramp makes this hotel both convenient and well-worthy of another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Third time in four years we have stayed here after a 12-hour trip. Nothing new to report, same quality service, same quality rooms, and same quality amenities. Altho a bit north of Sacramento, well worth the extra 30 min drive. Really a 4* rating at a 3* price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shadow Inn

Property: Best Western Shadow Inn
Address: 584 N East St, Woodland, CA 95776-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing