We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cabin close to home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owls Retreat

small but cozy. 1mile walk to town. nice restaurants and sandwich shop.
gift shops
hike the PCT
Zip lining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
small but cozy. 1mile walk to town. nice restaurants and sandwich shop.
gift shops
hike the PCT
Zip lining
Queen size bed 2 twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
small but cozy. 1mile walk to town. nice restaurants and sandwich shop.
gift shops
hike the PCT
Zip lining
Queen size bed
2 twin beds
most everything you may need for cooking. oven, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, dishes, pots pans
wood fireplace/gas. wood for the first night.
Direct TV  43'
Wifi
Towels, shampoo, soap
fenced in yard for your best friend with four legs
BBQ
small but cozy. One mile to town. large deck with table and chairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrightwood, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amonroy19...
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin close to home”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Owls Retreat Cabin was great and perfect for our family of four. The owner was kind enough to leave notes around the cabin to help us figure out how to work things in the cabin. Inside, the owner Susan left materials such as towels, napkins, and wood for the fire place to make the stay much more pleasant. The neighborhood is great as well as peaceful, and it is very close to the shopping center. Overall, the Owls Retreat Cabin was perfect and made our stay a lot better. I 100% recommend booking this cabin because the owner was so nice and the cabin itself is reason enough to book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind response. If there is anything else I could have done for my next guest please let me know. if you have a special occasion I can leave anything extra you may need. Thanks again, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggc00k
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owls Retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Susan thought of everything we might need and it was there for us. Charming house and looked much better than the online pictures. Clean and cozy. Loved the flannel sheets and fireplace. Nice thick towels in the bathroom. We had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday due in part to her attention to detail

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
We are always happy to hear someone enjoyed our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelnJo...
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was was a great cabin in Wrightwood. Very cozy and cute. Everything you might need in a out of town rental. Nice little touches and essentials and very clean. Loved the fenced backyard and front deck! We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Sorry I didn't respond sooner, new to this. Love to hear you had a nice stay at my cabin. Thank you Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review. Love to have you again. It was so clean didn't even look like I had guest. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet U
1 review
“Our family LOVES the Owls Retreat!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was easy to get to and only a few minutes away from Mountain High where the girls ended up snowboarding. This cabin has it all and then some! Cutely decorated - with lots of amenities - including wifi - which I couldn't figure out so I contacted the owner who was so kind and helpful. I checked out the backyard and it is very large with a very high fence so we will definitely be bringing our dog on our next visit. Heater worked great and quickly and we loved the gas fireplace where we could burn actual wood. There were games located in a hutch and we had a blast playing bingo and hangman. Beds were comfy, water pressure was great, kitchen had everything and we enjoyed having a washer and dryer! All in all our family fell in love with the Owls Retreat and we can't wait to go again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Janet, thanks for your review. Looking forward to your next stay. I will go to the Chambers of commerce to see if there is any thing going on in town that week. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a lovely, welcoming retreat. Great location, furnishings, appointments and extras. Easy to access. We arrived during a rare winter storm (chains, etc - streets blanketed in snow) and the drive and porch were completely cleared of snow and ice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Glad you enjoyed my cabin. Saturday's weather looked sunny. Hope Sunday was also good for skiing. I have a wonderful neighbor that keeps the driveway clear. Thank you, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M
2 reviews
“Cozy Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect location in the charming town of Wrightwood and just a few minutes drive to the base of Mountain High. Owls Retreat provides all the amenities you'll need for a perfect ski/snowboard trip or just a relaxing retreat. The beautiful stone fireplace welcomes you to cozy up next to it, while enjoying a hot cup of cocoa courtesy of the owner Susan. This is a great cabin for a couple's get-a-way or a small family (max. 4) looking to enjoy the great outdoors! We hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
I am glad you love my cozy cabin as much as we do. Hope to have you soon again. Bryan and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;