We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Carlton,MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We will stay at this place again, all the employees were very helpful and we found lots of eatery's around our area. Nice shopping area if interested in that. Very easy on and off to I-91 so that was great. Close to many places we were visiting and a very nice park nearby. Prices were a little different as 3 different prices but hey still a great place if staying in area for more then few days.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor facing mountains and will see if can request 4th floor facing mountains next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    25
    17
    20
    14
See reviews for
35
18
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My stay started out rough with a room on the top floor, all the way at the end of the hall, with a small bed, and a room that was smokey. Luckily, when we complained of the smokiness, they moved us into a 1st floor room with a king bed right near the entrance, at no additional charge of course. That is the type of service I expect when I stay in hotels!

The rooms were modern and clean. Nothing fancy at all, but the room was everything one would need for a basic, short stay. I was impressed by the kitchen and full-sized fridge, not that I needed any of that.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify that you want a king bed, otherwise they will stick you with a queen. Yes, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is nowhere near as bad as a lot of the online reviews. We got a great deal for the weeks stay and we were so happy with the hotel. It is about a 15 minute drive to Disneyland with no traffic, 30 with traffic. It was 40 minutes to LAX. The wifi was fast, room was big and clean. Breakfast was really nothing special. They only clean your room once a week, but you can get clean towels from the front desk and the staff are very friendly. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have quickest access to the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I am very disappointed with this Extended Stay. I have stayed in other Extended Stay locations, so I have a direct comparison to others and know what to expect. When I arrived at this hotel, the (non-smoking) room smelled like cigarette smoke from the vent in the bathroom—apparently the rooms upstairs are smoking so the smell seeps down from the vents. Disgusting. The shower was evidently not cleaned, as there was public hair and soap rings on the ledges (positively revolting), so I cleaned it myself. I splashed some water on the floor while doing this, and when I dried it up, I found the floor was also covered in hairs as the towel I dried it with picked them up. The bathroom was not stocked with shampoo or tissues. The kitchen was lacking bowls and cooking utensils. And the closet is missing its curtain. Finally, like at all Extended Stays I've been at, there is little soundproofing between the rooms, so it is very loud. While I'd recommend Extended Stays in other towns, do not stay at the one in Yorba Linda.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yorba Linda hotels

Korcula Town, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very satisfied with our first stay. Clean if plain room, friendly staff, excellent location in Savi Ranch (great access to the 91 fwy), lots of restaurants and shops in vicinity. Complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby each morning. Also packaged muffins and instant oatmeal available. Not fancy but more than adequate for a long stay. Would reserve again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel was really nice. Everything looked modern and was super clean, no cigarette smoke at all. The staff was also very hospitable and helpful. Beds were very comfy. It is also situated in a very nice area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. House keeping visits once if you're staying 8 nights. You can request towels at the front counter. Hair dryer can be obtained from the front counter (not in room).

(not much else to comment about).

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center. Within walking distance, TGIFridays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
3.0 mi away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#94 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
Address: 22711 Oakcrest Cir, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing